[cooking w/ kotturinn] BREAKING! Dan Larimer's Favourite Food

in #food7 years ago

Hi Steemit!

Are you guys ready for dinner? I certainly am, because today I am making an attempt at cooking @dan's favorite food. Usually whenever I ask people what they like to eat, they just name one thing, I cannot think of anyone who actually mentioned more meals. But Dan did, cannot blame him though, who doesn't like to eat?!

Just to make sure you guys don't think I made this up, here's proof! Thanks to my friend @robrigo for finding this important info out for me and sharing a screenshot :)

As you can see, Dan likes mac-n-cheese, mashed potatoes (ME TOO!), salads and meat, and I made it all!

To be honest, I am not a big fan of mac-n-cheese for some reason, and I've only made it like 3 times throughout my life, but my sims ate it at least a thousands times, I guess it might be the reason why I got sort of burned out on it haha.
Even though these are simple meals, they are delicious and are staples in so many homes in the US, visiting people's houses over here I'd see people make them and love them. This is why I am not going to provide the recipes, I am sure everyone knows how to marinade a steak or mash some potatoes. Instead I will just share the pictures of this little feast.

By the way, Dan didn't specify what kind of salad he likes to eat with his steak, so I assumed it would be a vegetable one. I looked around in my fridge and created one with pretty much every veggie I had laying around. I don't think that cabbage salads are big in the states, but back in Russia people make those often, especially in fall.
Here's my cabbage, bell pepper and cucumber salad. Just add a little olive oil, crack some black pepper over it, salt it and finish off with chopped parsley, yum!

Next on the menu - mashed potatoes. God, I love mashed potatoes, it is one of my favorite things to eat as well, but only if I make it myself ;). Usually I cut the potatoes into smaller pieces so they would get done faster haha.

And the last thing today is a ribeye steak. I marinated it overnight with a mix of worcestershire sauce, olive oil, tamari soy sauce, lemon juice, dried basil, garlic and white ground pepper.

This is it for tonight, friends, I hope you enjoyed these pictures and if you're a fan of EOS, BitShares and Steem, please cook @dan's favorite food every day :)

Let me know in the comments whose favourite food you'd like to see next. As always I am open to suggestions and critique.

Sort:  

That is exactly how I want my steak cooked, a little pink in the middle. perfecto!

Awesome! Actually I didn't plan on making it medium raw I guess? It sorta turned out like that by itself, magic! haha

its your passion and make happy to dan, i like the salad.thanks.

Thank you :)

I love the meat pork grilled.

Pork is good, but that is a beef steak in the picture :)

Would substitute the meat for some Tofu and ready to go ehehe❤

Sounds good to me! Tofu is a decent alternative for this :)

Good looking ribeye

Thank you, actually it was my first time cooking it and eating, weird hahaha

waah ,, nutritious food ,, I love it ,, choose me to be your friend ,,

Thank you :)

A lot of recipes in one post bundle of thanks @kotturinn and @dan. Photographs and presentations are amazing .... cabbage, bell pepper and cucumber salad are good to become smart... Delicious dishes for today....

nazirkhyber_01.JPG

Thanks! I gotta go grocery shopping to make more food!

Welcome! Please tell us also about those foods.... Kotturinn if you please tell us any "rice dish" that you like and know very well...

It's funny you said that because I just posted a chicken fried recipe a couple minutes ago! That is one that I actually enjoy!

Then its very good because you feel and complete my choice in advance haha.... Let me check it this rice dish...Hope it will be delicious too as your all recipes ....

Cant argue, the man has good tastes!
Looks great as always!

Thank you!

OMG that' s made with so much love and perfection amazingly amazing once again :D

You're so nice, thanks!

Steak looks mouthwatering! I'm Drooling right now. Everything else looks yummy as well but I loved the look of Steak the most.

Haha thanks! I think I liked the steak the best too, mashed potatoes were good as well haha

Yeah! The steak made me forget everything around. I went back again to look and the mashed potato is not bad. Thanks again. ;)

Hahaha cool! You should make some! Sure do wish I had some of that steak right now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67098.14
ETH 3518.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20