[EASY RECIPE] Chicken Teriyaki Meets Soba 4 Dinner

in #food7 years ago

Are you always so busy on Steemit that you don't have time to cook at home?

Tired of pizza?

Love chicken?

You are at the right place :)

Today I would like to share another recipe with y'all. It is a basic one, but tasty. And you can make it just the way you love your chicken teriyaki in no time with minimum ingredients!
Let's get to it.

Ingredients:

  • 100 ml teriyaki sauce;
  • 200-300 g chicken breast;
  • 100 g soba;
  • sesame seed oil for frying;
  • spring onions for garnish;
  • sesame seeds for garnish.

You can either use a store bought teriyaki sauce or you can make your own. Please note, that making your own teriyaki sauce is gonna increase the time needed to prepare this dish, but it is most likely going to make it taste better. However I am going to use a blend of teriyaki sauce that I previously bought.

Okay, what is soba? Soba is thin Japanese noodles made of buckwheat flour. You can substitute it for whatever noodles you have available, I'd assume, even ramen would do.

Directions:

Cut the chicken breast into cubes and marinate in teriyaki sauce for about 15-20 minutes. Cook your soba according to the package directions, usually it takes around 5 minutes.

Cook the chicken on a medium heat until golden brown, sprinkle with extra teriyaki sauce or soy sauce if needed. When soba is cooked, rinse the noodles and fry them for a couple minutes on a hot skillet, stir in some teriyaki sauce. Transfer the chicken and soba into a bowl, garnish with sesame seeds and spring onions. Enjoy!


If you are into spicy food like me, go ahead and add some sriracha or chili paste!


Oh yeah! The other day I was having a conversation about sriracha sauce and I learned you CAN make it better actually. Here is what you need to do: add a little bit of hot sesame oil into it, fresh garlic and cayenne pepper. I still gotta give this tip a try, but I don't have any hot sesame seed oil at the moment.


Sort:  

Hello kotturinn! You are again with us after 3 days with another tasty recipe..... the ingredients are easily available.......its easy to prepare at home ......Hope this recipe will be tasty and unique....

nazirkhyber_01.JPG

It has been just 2 days, not 3!!! Yeah it is a quick and easy recipe and it will suit anyone who's into Asian food too!

But still these 2 days were too long....

Not really into soba. And I am vegetarian. But some tofu teriyaki with rice noodles would be nice now eheheh

Do what you gotta do! :)

But I had that dish a lot when I was working in the japanese restaurant

Fantastic - what a wonderful dish! I grew up in Japan eating soba, freshly made by my aunt. This brought back fond memories! Thank you @kotturinn

So lucky! I would LOVE to go to Japan! And eat all their fish haha

I wanted to move back too. Lots of good food there!

If I had an opportunity and means I would do it haha

Yeah got to add a bump of sriracha for heat!

Damm that was spicy hot and Meowlicious :D

yyuuummyyyy foood and awsome photo and tastty food 😍😍😍
i am very hungry my friend 😍😍😍

Thanks! Happy to know you enjoyed the recipe! I hope you make it and it turns out even better!

welcome 😍

Thanks for the recipe! It looks delicious.

Thanks =) I hope you do try it!

very interesting and I like the way you share friends @kotturinn

My wife will love this.

I'd hope so!

Thanks for sharing with us! Thumbs Up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69865.26
ETH 3687.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25