Huevos con Chorizo

in #food6 years ago

619A9911.jpg
619A9901.jpg

Hola amigos!

Just kidding! I did not start speaking Spanish all of a sudden haha. So eggs and chorizo, how popular is this one where you live? I had no idea chorizo excited until I came to the US actually, and I would probably never find out about it if it wasn't for my husband @matt-a. Still to this day though, I don't know if I like chorizo or not, I mean, it's good, but I never have it on my grocery list and usually grab some if I see it in the store.

Anyway. This is most likely very far from being an authentic recipe, and to tell you the truth I don't who came up with the basic recipe first, the Spanish or the Mexican, let me know in the comments.

Just like when I cook anything else I made this my way and I am sure if you were to cook it, you would leave something out and bring something different in.

Ingredients:

  • 4 large eggs;
  • 1 clove of garlic (sliced);
  • 1/2 lb extra lean beef chorizo;
    Sides and garnishes:
  • 1 fresh jalapeno pepper;
  • a handful of grape tomatoes;
  • 2 tb. spoons grated muenster cheese;
  • a few cilantro sprigs;
  • tortilla chips or corn tortillas;
  • 1 avocado;
  • 1 lime.

Directions:

Preheat your skillet, add a bit of cooking oil, garlic and chorizo and cook the meat until it's done. Then stir in the eggs, making a scramble. You can beat in all 4 of them or crack one in the center of the dish like I did to achieve that pretty look haha.

Alright, that's it. Eggs and chorizo are all done and ready to be served with your favorite sides and garnishes.

619A9894.jpg
619A9922.jpg

Sour cream and chipotle Cholula would make a great garnish to this dish. I had no hot sauce around at the time so I had to skip it in the list of ingredients, but it is very worth mentioning it! Bon appetite!

619A9910.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF - 50mm - F/1.8 lens.


Sort:  

Looks healthy and delicious... wonderful food photo shoot!

My feminine, cooking enthusiast side of me (which is well hidden 99% of the time) got a kick out of this post, so I rewarded you with an upvote, a boring comment, and a resteem.

My feminine, cooking enthusiast side

Stored for future reference.

Well, it’s on the chain now!

That is nice of you, thanks a lot :) I hope the feminine side of you will also make this dish haha and eats it!

Ooh, muy delicioso!

Muchas gracias señor :D

This looks pretty amazing!
Where do you buy the chorizo? You sad you don't really know if you like it or not, I think this highly depends on the quality of the chorizo you try, because the hand made ones are awesome ;)
Resteemed!

Thank you :)
I buy it at a Mexican grocery/butcher shop and they make it right there. I was referring more to sort of unique taste since I am not used to it coming from Eastern Europe haha

¿Dieta? ¿Y para que?
Yo lo que quiero es Huevos con Chorizo.
Se ve demasiado sabroso.
Gracias por la receta.

Thank you for stopping by! Gorgeous pictures, by the way!

AJ picked your post @kotturinn for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

love the color and really nice composition on those pictures

Thank you :)

Just trying to play around with styling my pictures a bit.

Мммм... вкуснятина! Чудесный рецепт!
Было бы здорово, если бы вы могли взглянуть на мой последний сюрреалистичекий пост! ;)

Спасибо, надеюсь, вы приготовите и вам понравится :)

Hahaha I loved the spanish title.. you tricked me Lol I'm a lover of chorizo and this recipe its amazing. As usual, awesomes shots!

Hahaha :) I wish I could speak it, but I can't!

Thank you, @leribyleri!

very good that line you posted. regards

Which line?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55