Unknown Pie

in #food7 years ago

Yesterday I was feeling adventurous and thought why not make a pie? I have plenty of apples, some berries, flour, I mean I can do it!


So I decided to make an apple pie and while I was carrying the eggs to the counter, I dropped two of them, not to mention I only had four to begin with. That was a misfortune and I almost thought that I should probably skip baking, but then I was like let's see what I can do with what's available!
That is the story of the Unknown Pie I am going to share with you guys today! It is simple, easy and delicious, as everything else that I make, DUHHH! :D

##Ingredients:

  • 100-120 ml plain yogurt;
  • 120-150 g flour;
  • 2 eggs;
  • sugar to taste, I think I used about 150 g of it total;
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder;
  • 1 package cream cheese;
  • 170 g blueberries, reserve some for serving.

Directions:

In a medium bowl combine, sugar, flour, 1 egg, baking powder and yogurt. Whisk together until creamy. In a separate bowl mix together the cream cheese, some sugar and the remaining egg, add in a drop or two of vanilla extract if you please, the berries and stir. I guess you could say whatever berries you have around or even some berry preserves, remember, this pie is unknown, you can do anything you want to make it perfect for you!



Transfer the batter into a baking pan, then add the cream cheese and berry batter, mine looked like this:

Preheat your oven to 380F and bake for about 30-40 minutes, let it cool and eat it up!

Since I love cream cheese on about anything, either it is a slice if bread with salmon or a pastry, I just could not resist eating most of this Unknown Pie, give it a try and see for yourself! I thought it was pretty tasty, so did @matt-a :)

Sort:  

It looks absolutely delicious ! No use in crying over spilled eggs, especially not when the end result looks like this . You should make a cook book !

Thank you! I was really mad about the eggs though, because I didn't want to go to the store to get more as well, luckily the unknown pie turned out well haha

It certainly did, the pie looks photogenic! Sometimes food is a little bit like art, sometimes randomness can be the best ingredient for a unique result !

Thanks! I couldn't say it better myself!

You are welcome :)

thx for sharing

Выглядит очень вкусно. Я все мечтаю сделать пирог хоть с какой-то ягодой, но так все и остается мечтой:)

Замените на варенье? Я все время покупаю ягоды и думаю, что буду их есть, а потом нужно быстро придумывать, что с ними делать пока не испортились хаха

what a creativity!

Indeed haha

You are a genius totally loved it damm its looks freaking awesome and delicious :D can't get over it lol :D

Hahaha thank you!!! You gotta try making it, see how simple it is!

The Unknown Pie look really delicious! Yummy!

i just collected plenty of blueberries from Finnish forest :) i will try this recipe soon, thanks a lot.

That's cool!! Please do try it :)

I always have thought the true genius in the kitchen is to be able to produce something incredible with what is on hand! Well done!

Ah thank you! I try hahaha

yyuummmyyyy foood 😍😍😍
goood hard working And always be happy 😍😍

Thank you :)

Wow this food verry testy and thanks for shear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67531.56
ETH 3528.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06