Feeding my Family

in #food5 years ago

IMG_20181030_134938.jpg

I have a big family, big family equals tons of food.

My family is comprised of myself, my dustin, four sons (ages 14, 10 and twins that are 8), a dog, and about a dozen cats. It costs my around $250 too feed my family every week, pictured above is what the big weekly grocery haul looks like.

On the menu this week for Dinner:
  • Tacos
  • Burgers and Fries
  • Chicken Alfredo with Garlic Bread
  • Beef Stew
  • Breakfast
  • BBQ Ribs

Tonight is a cheat night, because it is Halloween, so I will likely do chicken Nuggets and French Fried or possibly order a pizza.

IMG_20181030_135216.jpg

Checkout this rack of Ribs gasps

I have actually never prepared a rack of ribs before, but have made boneless ribs plenty of times, I will be cooking this beautiful rack in the oven, low and loooong, maybe I will consult google on some tips. Or if you have suggestions feel free to shout em out. I plan to serve it with red potatoes (mashed), rice, and mixed veggies.

Thanks for stopping by -

kksignature.png

Sort:  

Greetings @krazykrista.

What a lovely post....full of life.....full of energy.

With regard to the Rack of Ribs....sometimes after cooking it just as you have stated......it is placed on the outdoor grill to crisp the outside....I do hope you can find something on duck-duck-go about how to go about it.

All the best to you.

Have you ever seen the film....Seven Brides for Seven Brothers.....you would probably be able to relate more than most. hehe ^__^

Cheers!

Other than the high overall expenditure, big families are real fun to be with and live together and eat together. Be Merry. Cheers!.

Thanks for sharing. It's great to part of a family sharing togehter.

I want it all!!!

I like you say a dog and dozen cats as family core. 12 lucky kittens and dog, It says lots about you😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01