Sort:  

Hahah... I am glad to hear that you will try this, my sweet friend @ladybug146! That is the best compliment ever! Luv ya 🥰🌺🤙 ! Take care😍
!tip

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the tip @silversaver! Keep making me drool on your food recipes!! Hugzz and much love sweetie! xox

Hi LadyBug!
Great to see you around again,
how's business? 😎

I'm still here quietly lurking in the shadows when I have a minute or two but don't have a whole lot of free time!! The job I'm on is messed up and busy so working tons, you know how it goes, take the money and run!! haha

How about yourself @underground? Keeping busy?

Yes, I 'retired' from Sparky Work, now I do maintenance for a local foundry. It's 9 miles away and I figure overall, I have surpassed the Million Kilometer mark in my years as an electrician... Less money but lots less gas and windshield time, but I'm doing better now than ever! I sure do not miss the inside of a boiler penthouse, all the ash and thermocouple wiring and all that LOL

Right on!! Good for you! Yeah power houses especially the penthouse are dusty and dirty!! Eww...I don't miss it either( been a couple of years since I moved more into oil production/gas refining or fertilizer facilities since powerhouses are slow for work these days. I do more than powerhouses tho, I float around from plant to plant with no specific attachments to any, diversifying my knowledge and following the money I guess. Right now we are gutting/rebuilding reactor internals. I can't say it's any cleaner or less strenuous than the boiler but the money is the same! Got another few weeks left of that. Dunno if they got more work for us at that plant after but other units are going down and we keep getting more work so we'll see. They don't tell us much other than keep showing up or don't come back, you know the shutty drill...lol! Just like you tho, I'm enjoying less windshield time as well, still half hour commute each way but better than 1h15m each way! I'm glad you are doing well and enjoying your new direction.

IDK if you ever get this far south but we have a fertilizer plant being made out of a Coal Gasifier (Terre Haute, IN) so look me up if you swing this far south LadyBugZ!

Alberta & Ontario are a hotbed for work and I like my time off to relax as well so I don't travel much but ya never know, I'll keep that in mind and def will look you up if I end up working south!

I hope for your sake you don't 'have to' come this far south, but I know it used to be easier to work here than for US peeps to go up 'Nort LOL

I would imagine it would be hard for you to come work in Canada, sparkies are a dime a dozen out here and there isn't enough work for the ones we already have so it's not a skill they would import. If you were a welder or boilermaker different story, it would be easier during our busy seasons since we experience shortages in manpower, we generally get Americans to help us. I do get invited to go to North Dakota to fill shortages every once in a while but never been yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85