Green pea soup

in #food4 years ago (edited)

I will prepare these rich green pea soup that is my favorite. There was no richer potage than the one my mother prepared, I never knew the recipe so I had to invent mine to try to imitate it.

These peas are very rich in magnesium, you could eat them with salt only. I ate them a lot when I was a child and I never got sick, nobody at home got sick and I think it was because of the high content of minerals.

Ingrediens:

  • 1/2 kilo of green peas
  • 1 zucchini cut in small pieces
  • 4 chilies
  • 1 white onion
  • 1 spanish sausage
  • coriander leaves
  • 1 teaspoon of cayenne pepper
  • 1 teaspoon of cumin powder
  • 1/2 cup of small macaronis
  • salt at taste
  • water
  • optional: you can use 6 prawns instead of the sausage.

Preparation:

  • Clean the peas and wash well
  • Soak them in water for 2 hours to hydrate and change the water
  • Cook until softened with new water
  • In the blender place the onion, the chilies and two cups of the cooked peas without the water
  • Process in the blender turning on and off three times
  • Add to the rest of the soup and continue cooking, so that the soup adquire a creamy texture
  • Add the zucchini, pepper, cumin, sausage cut in small pieces and the macaronis
  • Adjust the salt
  • Decorate with coriander leaves or cibulet

Serve hot and it will be unforgettable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66