What Japanese Airline's Business Class serve

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I would like to start sharing my own experience of biz class food, and the first post in this series is the JAL's Tokyo to New York City flight.

I will share my opinion whether it worths the money at the end.

作为一个资深驴友,我对飞机上的食物相当的在意。我会在这个系列中分享我的商务舱经历,希望你会喜欢。

Dinner

#1: Appetizer with cold noodle, cheese, and Japanese Sake. The Sake is smooth and sweet!

前菜:日本清酒配冷面和新鲜芝士。清酒甘洌爽口。

IMG_1483.jpg

#2: The main dish of Dinner. Nice presentation!

主菜的食盒。挺好看的。

IMG_1485.jpg

#3: Unboxed. Authentic Kaiseki Dinner.

打开盒子,内有乾坤。很经典的怀石料理风。

IMG_1486.jpg

#4: The second main dish, with nicely steamed Salmon and hot rice. Yum!

真正的主食:嫩蒸三文鱼配饭。

IMG_1487.jpg

#5: Dessert, also traditional Japanese one.

传统的日本甜品:红豆饼。很好玩的是这个红豆饼要自己装。

IMG_1488.jpg

IMG_1489.jpg

After dinner snack

This is a 15 hours flight, and obviously people (e.g. me) feels hungry after dinner. So snack is prepared:

对于一个15个小时的航班,宵夜是必不可少的!

IMG_1490.jpg

Noodle is sprinkled with truffle oil. Really tasty!

Breakfast

Authentic Japanese breakfast includes rice. And to be honest, this is really tasty as well. The pickles really woke me up!

一份经典的日式早餐。酸甜可口的腌萝卜恰到好处地唤醒了我的味蕾。

IMG_1491.jpg

Who will say no to coffee and sweet after breakfast?

饭后来一杯咖啡,美滋滋。

IMG_1492.jpg

Summary

I found I really enjoyed this trip, which is totally different from the experience in economic class (I feel I am dying after 15 hours in economic class...). The price difference is quite substantial: $2,700 v.s. $800 one way. I would say it worths the money tho. If I can afford, I probably will try to stay in biz class in future. Big if, lol. Hopefully steemit can help me to achieve my dream ;-)

个人感觉而言,商务舱是一种完全不一样的感觉。以后条件许可的话,这种长途旅行我都会倾向于商务舱。说不定steemit能帮我达成这个梦想 ;-)

Thank you for reading. Your comment, upvote, and resteem are my biggest motivation to post :-)

谢谢您花时间看这篇帖子。您的点赞评论和转发是我持续发帖的动力 :-)

Please follow me https://steemit.com/@leftbank !

请关注我:https://steemit.com/@leftbank

You might also like following:
https://steemit.com/travel/@leftbank/authentic-beijing-duck-photo-from-beijing
https://steemit.com/life/@leftbank/pic-of-day-3-21-2018
https://steemit.com/food/@leftbank/pic-of-day-3-20-2018
https://steemit.com/travel/@leftbank/sushi-dinner-sunday

Sort:  

Unfortunately, I have a bitter experience related to food serve in Airlines. Good to see your post with positive experience .

Yeah I will share more experience of food in airlines later. Have to agree with you that some of them are quite bitter lol

I've had bad experiences as well with other airlines. I will be going to Japan in September, but from LAX, and if prices aren't too crazy hopefully I can take business class and experience this.

Please leave me a comment and share your thoughts!

I will read every comment, and I will upvote the 5 post I like most (after ~48 hours) with 20% voting power :-) That's essentially 0.15 ~ 0.2 SBD.

Upvoted. Thanks a lot for participating!

I like your photos! Such a strict masculine atmosphere and good food.

That looks really good. Can you tell a bit about the difference in food quality compared with economy class? I never flied with a japanese airline and I would love if you could write some short words to the economy class meals too.
On my last flight to thailand with turkish airlines we got some interesting meals. The meaty ones were ok, the more or lesss vegetarian ones were mhhh interesting. I think I have to also make a post about that xD
Did they ask you about food allergies or intolerances before serving the food? The stewardess on my flight was a bit overwhelmed because we asked her if the food contained diary products and it seemed that she heared this question for the first time because she had no idea.

Good photos! Tasty food!

Generic comments could be mistaken for spam.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! ⚜

nice post!

thank u so much :-)

15 hours it’s so long journey....In Japanese Airlines business class services is too good....I like so much their food presentation... really so nice decoration...all foods are looks delicious... I really like the second main dish with steamed Salmon and hot rice... and also like the breakfast menus...A cup of coffee made a day... hope you feel better.... thanks for sharing your experience....

Yeah totally! I don't remember exactly how long but I would say ~15 hours. I used to feel totally exhausted after this kind of long travel, but definitely not the case this time!

I've followed you yesterday but I guess it's not going to do any good to my weight :D my hunger just spiked up crazy after seing those pics :D

And btw, at the end you wanted to say if it's worth the money, but you actually didnt say anything ;)

Thank you! Truly appreciated your following!

Thanks for point out the question whether it's worth the money. I just updated the post, I would say it worth the money lol.

Well I have a very bad experience at Etihad Airways.
This is what an Express Snack looks like ...

IMG_6293.JPG

I think thats heavy , specialy with rice . Air journey makes our stomach move less , so avoiding bulky foods would be nice for digestion . Particularly it would be benefiting the serial travelars .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91