One photo a day challenge (250/365) all year long

in #food6 years ago

Today I’ll be sharing a picture of one of my favorite snacks. In my country we locally call it ‘groundnut sweet’ . It’s basically groundnut or peanuts mixed in caramelized sugar. It’s so good, still love it till this day.
B8AE3E12-41FF-4256-9A50-2F1037B336AC.jpeg

Got this bottle from a local international foods store. You can eat it by itself or with garri/dry cassava.Most west Africans will know this snack.
I have to say I saw a similar version here, but it tasted different as it had honey added to the mixture. To me it wasn’t as good. I guess it simply was not the same. However it wasn’t too bad either.

Sort:  

How good that being outside your country you can get products that you like, that is very delicious

Sure there are people who capitalize on that cause they know people want to eat stuff from their country.

Do you still drink garri 2leggy23?

Mehn.... You are a real African child. Well done lady.

Used to eat it a lot in boarding school. Still do and probably will always love garri.

Looks tasty

Thank you.

I know that product as sweet mani.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84