You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bringing the Heat: Exploring more ways to use my Ají Limo peppers! {Stir Fry, Soup, & Chili}

in #food5 years ago

That is incredibly yummy trio and it's okay for me if it is little bit on the hot side, but not too much, lol. And chili with dark beer wow, you really are an expert!!! I will have to try that. Your chili looks fantastic. Well done Katie 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Sort:  

It's been fun to play around with the peppers, and I'm glad they are not too far over the edge (though I skirted that line with the stir fry and chili!). You should definitely try some good dark beer some time in the chili. I just make sure to let it cook for at least an hour to really develop all those yummy flavors, but it adds such a nice flavor to the overall effect. A wonderful dish for these cold winter evenings ahead!

Great tip Katie and I will try it for sure. I keep my eyes open for those peppers too, but I don't recall seeing them yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97