Philippine Style: Mushroom Soup

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Friends,

My grandma asked me a favor to pick up some wild mushrooms. So be it then, I went to our little forest garden like and picked up some mushrooms. We know that there's a lot of mushrooms out there. Some of them are poisonous and a big "NO NO" to digest. But don't worry, this little thing right here is as tasty as the good mushrooms at the restaurants. I have actually tasted some mushrooms soup but my Grandma's soup is the most among them all. I bet if you happen to try my grandma's soup, you'ee forget where you came from. LOL

30727868_547771388952228_1201143511052816401_n.jpg

30712218_547771402285560_3193599406140920765_n.jpg

You must be wondering about the leaves on the soup. It's very nutritious, in fact, these leaves have seven times Vitamin C compared to oranges and even four times calcium compared to milk. Oh yes! You read it right! And there's a lot of good nutrition that you can get with this healthy soup. It must be one of your bucket lists when you happen to visit the Philippines. You can call me over, I'll be your personal tour guide. ;) If you are also a mushroom lover, don't forget to upvote this post, re-esteem and follow me @leninquiblat :)

Sort:  

This post has been shown by @tenorbalonzo to 8200+ follower

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Looks good. What sort of ingredients make up the broth?

Sorry man, I only know Malunggay leaves, mushrooms, ginger etc. My grandma cooked it, she must have some secret recipe on it. LOL I'm going to ask her some of this days. :)

chilli mushroom gravy recipe – a quick indo chinese recipe for making spicy and delicious chilli mushroom. in this quick chilli mushroom recipe, you don’t need to prepare the batter and then fry the mushrooms separately. the mushrooms are stir fried till well browned and then the sauce is made. this is one recipe that you can make when you want to have some hot and spicy chinese food

Thanks man. lemme try that

Are there poisonous mushrooms that look alike there as well? Here in Europe unfortunately yes 🇩🇪🍄 like to see your food posts.

Follow me too for European food on @seelc

yeah, that's why I have to be careful picking some. Fortunately, I'm able to distinguish the poisonous one and the edible one.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76