Fried Rice Recipe

in #food5 years ago (edited)

This will be my first post about food, but instead of providing a review of a dish or a restaurant, I would like to share a simple recipe that I cook all the time --- fried rice! It may be a very simple recipe but I like this recipe a lot and I want to share it with my readers.

I like to order at Chinese take-away shops, and more often than not, I always buy fried rice aside from dumplings. When I say fried rice, it is just plain fried rice - no vegetables, nor eggs, nor other meat pieces - just plain, delicious fried rice. I have tried imitating the recipe at home for a year because I believe that it will be an easy job to do, as there's only rice. So I thought it will only have probably soy sauce and salt, and MSG - which is a known common ingredient staple at Chinese food shops. For this recipe, you can leave MSG out if you are not okay using it.

However, having Filipino roots, I am putting a slight twist with the recipe, I am including garlic in the dish. So the end product is a Garlicy Chinese Take-Away style Fried Rice. Let's move on to the nitty-gritty.

Ingredients:

  • Two (2) tablespoon of oil
  • Ten (10) cloves of garlic, chopped into small pieces
  • Six (6) cups of steamed rice (preferably Basmati)
  • Four (4) tablespoon of light soy sauce
  • One (1) teaspoon salt
  • One-half teaspoon (1) MSG

Procedure:


Pour the oil in a pan. Heat the pan on a medium heat (just a point of reference, my stove has six levels of heat, and I use 4 for this particular step). When the oil is hot, toss the garlic into the pan but turn the heat settings to low (in my stove, I use 2). The intention is to slow cook the garlic until golden brown.


When garlic is already brown, put in the rice into the pan and mix it well with the golden brown garlic. Cook it for about 5 mins.


Then put the light soy sauce onto the rice mix and also, sprinkle it with salt and MSG.


Continue cooking it for another 5 mins.


Serve hot.

Enjoy the recipe and I appreciate your feedback by leaving your comments.


Originally posted on Leoneil. Steem blog powered by ENGRAVE.


A Little About Me
Please feel free to follow my account if you like my post.

Sort:  

Hello, @leoneil! We heartily appreciate the time and effort you put towards your DIY/How-to article. It is, for this reason, we built a website known as Build-it, where your efforts are fairly rewarded. At Build-it we welcome all sorts of DIY, How-to, and Lifehack articles.


Build-it is a tribe on the steem platform that sharpens your #diy and #how-to skills, in an attempt to save more money for yourself.


The recommended tags required when creating a DIY article are #diy, #build-it, #how-to, #doityourself and #build. You'll get rewarded with BUILD tokens in form of an upvote from our @build-it.curator account upon every valid post/project which can also be exchanged for steem on steem-engine when you use any of the recommended tags as well as posting via our website.


Need help? Live technical support on Discord or Telegram

|


This project is run and supported by our witness @gulfwaves.net. If you think we're adding value to the steem platform, your witness vote will be appreciated! Click here to vote for us

It's so simple but I like mine hot and spicy, add chopped ginger, sliced red chili, some leeks and fried onion when it's ready to serve😉 ... nice post @leoneil .. if you really want to enjoy sharing your food recipes anytime, you can check on @foodfightfriday or #fff or #fruitsandveggiesmonday or #steemitkitchen ... sometimes #qurator to see some wonderful food recipes and join the contest with bonus to meet some new friends and readers too

Thank you for your feedback. I will check the tags that you mentioned.

Congratulations @leoneil! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50
You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85