I ACTUALLY ATE A SNAIL!...IT WAS HILARIOUS!

in #food6 years ago

While we were on our cruise to Alaska, one evening we had dinner in the main dining room. On the menu they offered Escargot. My 13 year old son asked me what that was. I told him it was SNAILS! He started laughing, then said, "Mom, I want to try one!"
20180528_184128.jpg

I told him sure, and chuckled. Then he said, "Will YOU eat them with me?" That surprised me, but I thought, why not, you only live once! Lol!

So we ordered them. When they came, they kinda looked like mushrooms.
20180528_184033.jpg

My son went first. His face was SO funny! Then, he said he actually kinda liked them!
20180528_184151.jpg

Then it was my turn!!
I put one in my mouh!
20180528_184355.jpg

I would of been fine, but my son @hotrod started making the "Gag reflex" sound! It cracked me up!

20180528_184130.jpg

At that moment....It felt like I was eating an EYEBALL!
I almost couldn't swallow it! LOL
20180528_184402.jpg

I finally did, but it is something I will never forget!
20180528_184415.jpg

Cherrish all the FUN moments with your kids! They are priceless!!

LIVE LIKE THERE'S NO TOMORROW!
Because Life IS a donut!, OR A SNAIL!

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME!

Sort:  

Hey @lifes-a-donut, i see you like food as much as we do,
and we would love to invite you to our Discord server.
On our discord you can find more people that like food and countless other things.
And it is possible to promote yourself. Keep on posting ;)
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Don't want to receive messages from us ?
Type @smartmediagroup STOP in a reply to us.
Note: there is no reply on this stop feature.

I loved your story! What a great lesson for your kids, taking advantage of a moment of spontaneity to get outside your comfort zone, and have fun at the same time. Upvoted and followed!

It waas SO funny! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I hope you have a fun day! Thanks for your reply!

Oh, I don't think I could be that brave! Good job!

Oh, it was SO funny! I don't think I would eat one again! LOL

We had escargot at a small restaurant in our hometown. It was 3-4 years ago, but my daughter actually got mad at me when she discovered that it was actually snails. She did NOT want her mommy putting a snail in her mouth! They came stuffed in mushrooms, but the taste was fine! Then again, if I had someone making me laugh and doing a gagging sound, I might have had trouble finishing it too! Lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75