Gluten Free Goat Cheese Kolaczki Polish Pastries

in #food6 years ago

With the awesome Bob's Red Mill One to One Baking Gluten Free Blend I decided to try something awesome, a twist on a recipe I shared six months ago, goat cheese Kolaczki Polish Pastries. I cut the recipe in half, used the gluten free blend for the flour and a blueberry jam for the filling. It turned out amazing!

Ingredients

Blueberry Jam
100 g goat cheese
150 g butter
1/4 c sugar
1.5 c gluten free baking blend flour

I just combined the butter and goat cheese first with a mixer. Then I added the sugar and flour and mixed until combined. Chill for an hour, roll out on a floured surface to less than a quarter inch and then cut into squares. Fill the center down the diagonal with jelly, fold over the cornered sides and bake in a preheated oven at 350 degrees for about 15 minutes.

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Strawberry and Goat Cheese Kolaczki Polish Pastries Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Instant Pot Rack of Lamb
Best Ever Gluten Free Pancakes Recipe

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Tequila Dog Big Smiles After Two Years with us
Acapulco Sunsets: Sunsets and Getting Things Done
Kombucha Chronicles: Designing My New Kombucha Label

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

Sounds like a very tasty pastry. I love goat cheese. Thanks for sharing

Was so good, worth a try if you can. Hey, hope things are well with you friend!

OMGosh! Be real! Those are so incredible looking that I am copying the recipe and trying them out on my family tomorrow.

I wish I could do it tonight. Thank you!

Tip!

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

Thank you! Let me know how they turn out, I loved them.

@lily-da-vine
Lovely recipe
Want to eat
Keep updating like this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90