Icing doughnuts

in #food6 years ago

IMG_20180607_170535.jpg
So it was my beautiful niece's birthday on Friday and I decided to do something awesome for her. I know that she loves snacks a lot, Doughnuts especially,so I decided to make some doughnuts for her before she got back from school. But instead of the normal white granulated sugar I decided to use the powdered or icing sugar which is used for decorating cakes.
And I came out with these beautiful, and sumptuous doughnut.
Here is my recipe
Ingredients
1000g of all purpose flour
300g of Miller's icing sugar
100g of Margarine
a quarter tspn of grated nutmeg
1tspn of milk flavour
9tspns of yeast
1tspn of vanilla flavour
Milk(optional)

STEPS

  1. Measure the dry ingredients (flour,sugar,nutmeg,yeast) and pour into a clean dry bowl, mix them thoroughly to enable them incorporate into each other

  2. Add your measured butter,flavours and mix thoroughly still, leaving no part unturned.

  3. Make a well at the centre of the mixture and add ur water little at a time, when it forms a ball and could be easily detached from the bowl, the water is enough. Then knead it thoroughly either inside the bowl or on the table with your hands.
    I prefer using my hands because it helps me to knead just so well and I make sure every part of it is touched.
    IMG_20180607_165125.jpg

  4. Cover it with a clean towel for it to proof.
    After about an hour, check it and knock it down because it must have doubled the size it was.

  5. Cut into four equal parts and knead each part on a table making it not too flat, cut it out with a round cutter or a round object around you to get that round shape. Leave it to rest for like ten minutes, so it doesn't sit in the oil and then u can fry.
    IMG_20180609_122330_982.jpg
    It came out soft,sumptous and beautiful.
    Hope you give it a try.
    Happy Monday!

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

the doughnuts 🍩 look great 👍 ENJOY!

Thank you.

your donuts looks gorgeous

Thank you, I hope that you do give it a try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54