Present to You My Dinner...

in #food5 years ago

6vhow809su.png

Yep, hospital food.

I'm currently writing to you from the opthalmology ward, keeping my mom company before she is wheeled in tomorrow for cataract surgery round 2.

ynbn7rusf1.png

It has been a really busy week with things to settle most of the needed work before taking a week of unpaid leave to help around the house after my mom's surgery.

Sometimes I really wonder why they give certain food that usually is not suitable for patients, like my mom actually prefers have plain bread; but now I also realise that these food can actually cater for visitors who are taking care of the patients. Otherwise how can a sick person have deep fried fish with spicy sauce and dhall with rice?

So there I go, not wanting to waste the food that was presented I gobbled up the food as my dad took too much milk that I have prepared for them in the thermo flask.

ozgoq7n177.jpg

Right now mom is trying to sleep in this really warm weather in the ward. Despite the ceiling fan is still blasting non stop, it's still really warm here and mosquitos are not losing this opportunity to disturb everyone on the floor.


对哦,有时候我真的认为,为什么医院的食物怎么都不太像是给病人们吃的呢?

妈妈只肯吃面包,说饭会另她消化不良;爸爸已经吃了中午的分量,加上我为他们准备的鲜奶,还不觉得饿。为了不想浪费,就轮到我狠狠地解决掉。

注:其实是没什么味道的。不愧是给病人和探病的家属吃的。不然的话,多多都不够呵呵。

现在在陪着妈妈打发时间。。。加上闷热的天气和可恨的蚊子,不容易睡觉呢。

Sort:  

It's because in the western medical, there's no such things as pantang... 😅😅😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha... Well, the patients all looking at it with not happy faces especially when they are not well and then they gave it to their visitors / kids / spouse to eat haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I am here to not just take a look at the food but also sending warm love and hugs to you. You are such a good daughter. 😍

Thank you so much @iamjadeline. Much appreciated.
I do what I can for her and also the glory of God be manefested upon her and this entire process.

Posted using Partiko Android

谢谢你 !现在还在等着呢。

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00