One dollar meal after work

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever felt so hungry after work yet you are running on a tight budget? Well, here in the Philippines, you have nothing to fear. One dollar is enough to get you a meal that fills that beast of a stomach. Ladies and gentlemen, I present you... Filipino Pork Sisig with unlimited rice (streetstyle)! Yes, you heard it right - UNLIMITED!

20180310_180812.jpg

Sisig's main ingredient comes from pig head and liver then seasoned with calamansi and chili peppers to add flavor and make it spicy. It is best served when it is sizzling hot. I added a little amount of soy sauce to enhance it's taste but I don't know if it would taste better with ketchup in it. Hmmmm... sounds like an idea I would have to try next time. In this particular restaurant, they serve it with gravy and a hot soup. The gravy is a little bit sweet so it does a good job neutralizing the saltyness of the dish. The hot soup which is a bit sour much like sinigang also compliments the dish's spicy flavor. I got to acknowledge the fried egg though. I think it did a great job in giving it a more colorful look. Well, more than just the look, I love to eat eggs wether it be breakfast or dinner. I enjoyed this meal and took three extra cups of rice. Whew! For a just a dollar, it was just so good. And yep! My friends enjoyed it too.

20180310_180857.jpg
Ashley looks like taking pictures too.

20180310_180919.jpg
Looks like Francis has just finished taking his pictures as well.

20180310_182141.jpg
And surprise! The beast has been fed!

And that my friends, is a one dollar meal here in the Philippines. How about you? What is your one dollar meal story? Let me know in the comments below.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55