My 4 Week Weight Loss Journey Week 3 Day 6steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

20171120_215906.jpg

This weekend I really failed with my diet. I was invited for a dinner night with friends so I accepted. I sticked with the shakes though so I guess it wasn't that bad.... I hope 😜

breakfast week 3 day 6

DQmWZe12GXv7VRVWVpwbWxvTvKvbKxWUWFWRvRtFwhQ4wcz.jpg

300 ml water and 1 scoop of protein powder and 20 gr chia seed. Put all of this in the shaker and give it a good shake. I am using multi vitamins and omega 3 on a daily basis now in the morning.

In between veggie snack with yoghurt dip

U5dqw8XnUEJDP8ko5L6Wz4y5URaNZYX_1680x8400.jpg

200 ml yoghurt
1/2 teasp mustard
chives
1/2 garlic bulbs
150 gr veggies off choice

Wash the chives and slice them into rings, press the garlic and add all of this including the mustard into the yoghurt.

U5drtpFZ4D5WmzMENw3NuaSMyouwXhn_1680x8400.jpg

Lunch Protein shake

DQmYME2zoe4hhQVS2n1gY26wsur8s3iFrRfxWsSRjdNZDz2.jpg

Even after these 4 weeks I will continue with the shakes. In my line of work it gives me a fullfilled feeling and it's easy to take with me in the car, I only wonder what it will be like when it starts freezing outside lol.

In between snack

2 mandarins or 1 banana.

DQmQWRGHkUbTdYt1EPidEfxxtipB5uvyLvY3DiVVzVDeadB.jpg

Dinner Pancake with summer fruit

For the mix

80 gr protein pancake mix
200 ml water
1 egg

Add all the ingredients in the shaker and shake for about 1½ minute.

Put some butter or coconut oil in a pan and bake the pancake on both sides golden brown.

20171108_212139.jpg

For the topping

20171120_215711.jpg

100 gr Greek yoghurt
150 gr summer fruit ( I used frozen fruit because this time of year it's hard to get this kind of fruit or pretty expensive)

In case you do use fresh fruit make sure you wash it before putting it on your pancake.

Spread the greek yoghurt over your pancake

20171120_215824.jpg

Add the fruit and you can use a teaspoon with honey if you like to sweeten it a little bit.

20171120_215906.jpg

Later in the evening you can have 150 gr quark without sweeteners.

BON APETIT

All my photos are taken with my Samsung Galaxy A3.

Love Lizzy

Sort:  

Congratulations @lizzyb, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2374 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1885.31. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Wow that is amazing, Thank you, I appreciate it very much

Thanks for sharing your yummy yummy with us. I'm still in awe. And want to eat them all.

You are welcome, Appreciate it for reading my blog

I'm terrible at diets because I keep having food cravings when I try that - I kept weight at bay by keeping an active lifestyle but he past few months have been terrible because of an injury that's made me very inactive resulting in weight gain.

I need to adopt a diet like this so that I can keep my weight and health in check... I really hope I can adopt something like this.

Hope you could also write down what would be the typical calorific values associated with these meals.. Would be useful!

I was affraid at first That I would have food cravings as well but until this far I really don't. I will try to figure out the calorie values but to be honest I have never counted calories before because I think counting calories can work demotivating. I hope you will recover soon.

Hi nice post.
https://steemit.com/heart/@vikramrana/heart-attack-know-the-signs-of-heart-attack-before-one-month

Read this post like Upvote and share for heat attack awareness

hey @lizzyb, i am also on a diet at the moment.
but what helps me diet is intermittent fasting.
Eventhough intermittent fasting has not shown any intrinsic benefits to weight loss it still helps to get me fuller in the evening because of the smaller eating window

As long as it helps you losing weight it's awesome right? How much did you lose already?

I've tried some other diets before but they felt like punishing myself sometimes, Lots of times I felt hungry later on the day and with this one I don't. Bread is also not on my list of favorite things so I skipped breakfast most of the time. I know it's not smart not to have breakfast but I really like the shakes and they have many flavors as well, Which I think is great. That way I can stick with the shakes for as long as I like.

i lost 2.8 kg in one week now. but i am also doing a lot of exercising in the gym (both: lifting weights and cardio) also i like to take a 30-60 minute walk in the evening just because i like to (and also burn some more of dem calories :D )

but this is not my first time losing weight. in the beginning of this years summer i already went down from 100 kg to around 85 kg. Intermittent fasting helped me a lot. even though it can be difficult not to eat in the morning in the beginning, after a few days you dont even feel hungry in the mornings. and not eating in the morning means you can eat the calories that you have saved by skipping breakfast in the evening. ultimately this helps to get fuller in the evening and not go to bed hungry.
"I know it's not smart not to have breakfast" -> actually i do not think that research has shown any significant negative effects of skipping breakfast. in fact, periodic fasting (tested on mice) can have significant positive effects. i am not implicating that it must have positive effects on humans too, but it could be.

Wow that is a big achievement, well done.

Skipping breakfast is not necessarily a negative thing but I've noticed since I eat my shakes I have more energy later in the morning. I guess it's just different for everyone

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

nice......post

Thank you 😊

Very interesting!!! Also fasted cardio really helps with dieting so if you put the two together you ll get much faster results.
Also check out my blog its very informative and I think you will enjoy reading it!!! Please let other people know about it!!
https://steemit.com/health/@l82matthew182/foods-i-ate-last-week-my-food-fitness-blog-1

actually fasted cardio is not superior to cardio with having eaten beforehand.
it is true that fat oxidation is bigger in fasted cardio, but it has been shown that the amount of fat you lose is mostly dependent on the caloric-deficit you are on. so eventhough on fasted cardio fat oxidation is higher, at the end of the day you will still have lost the same amount of fat if you would have done the cardio not fasted.
And actually if you are looking to increase your calories burnt and losing bodyfat i would highly recommend implementing HIIT into your training routine. @l82matthew182 @lizzyb

Thank you, I go to the gym 3 times a week now lately. Working out is always good though.

they say diet is 50-70% of the battle and the rest is working out. for me when i did fasted cardio it really gave me more flexibility on my diet and i feel more satisfied when i eat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99