Tiramisu Verrines with Speculoos

in #food6 years ago

Tiramisu Verrines with Speculoos

20171224_111533.jpg

Hi friends, I'm invited to my in-laws this evening for Christmas Eve. My mother-in-law, who is Italian, is great to eat but she does not like sweet desserts. It's good because I prefer cooking. To change the traditional Tiramisu, I prepared a Speculoos Tiramisu. Do you know the Speculoos? It is a biscuit much consumed in Belgium, if you go to drink a coffee in the City, there is the chances that you will put one with your cup of coffee.
I opted for verrines because I find it more refined and presentable and also easier to serve than a Tiramisu prepared in a dish.

Here is my recipe :

20171224_105457.jpg

Ingredients

  • 250 g of mascarpone

  • 80 g brown sugar (you can also choose white sugar but I think it's better with brown sugar, whatever you choose, take unrefined sugar for your health or Stevia if you want to reduce the number of calories but then 8 grams will be enough)

  • 1 sachet of vanilla sugar

  • 3 eggs (fresh eggs that I was looking for this morning in my chicken coop, I even had to wait for my birds to lay eggs to get their present).

  • 300 g of speculoos (I advise you to take the real speculoos of Lotus I already tried with a sub brand but the result was not so good)

  • 2 cups black coffee strong enough

  • 2 tablespoons of Amaretto (speaking of Amaretto, I tasted the best mulled wine in the world at the Christmas market in Brugge last week, a mulled wine with Amaretto, it was delicious, I had never tasted such a good one!

  • 30 g cocoa powder unsweetened (do not put Nesquick or other chocolate powder to make a milk drink or it will add sugar to dessert, which is already sweet enough).

Preparation

  1. Step 1

Make a ribbon with the egg yolks, sugar and vanilla sugar (the ribbon is mixing the egg yolks and sugar to obtain a mixture that whitens and thickens).

  1. Step 2

Add the mascarpone.

  1. Step 3

Beat the egg whites until smooth, gently stir into the mixture using a spatula, making gentle movements from bottom to top.

  1. Step 4

Add amaretto to black coffee (2 tablespoons or less depending on your taste).

  1. Step 5

20171224_105730.jpg

Dip the speculoos in the coffee or put them directly into pieces in the bottom of the verrine and then soak them with a syringe filled with Amaretto coffee. Be careful not to wet the biscuits too much otherwise they will become pasty and there will be no more chews. It can make a mush.

  1. Step 6

20171224_105921.jpg

Start preparing the verrines. You have to start with a layer of speculoos soaked in coffee in the bottom, then put a layer of mascarpone cream. Repeat the operation a second time. I put as much cream as cookies so that it is not too heavy and to smell the biscuits.

  1. Step 7

20171224_111206.jpg

Sprinkle the tops of the verrines with the cocoa using a small Chinese (kind of small hole checker), then cover them with a plastic film and put them in the fridge for a few hours. The ideal is to prepare them the day before so that they are firm but I made them this morning for tonight and as we will take the dessert around midnight it will have time to freeze

Sort:  

OMG I love tiramisu!

Yuuummmmy

Wild'n'Free Diary wishes you all Merry Christmas and peaceful holidays.

chic recipe, I like the refined recipe, in the Christmas rosary it's just one of the best cooking options that would serve it to dessert :)
I like how you all described, everything in detail that there should be no questions from anyone;)
let this dessert be only a little sweetness for Christmas, and great sweets will be a good mood and gifts;)

This looks so simple yet so delicious! Thanks for sharing :)

I was wondering if you invited me,, Because that looks very nice.
finally,, Cheers

Oh where are you come from?

It looks really delicious 😊.
But the Tiramisu we get in India seems so different from this one.
Is this a different version of the Tiramisu?

Honestly i don't know about Speculoos, But it is looking really delicious . I think i should give it a try. Thank-u for the recipe.

delicious! thanks for sharing.

I love me a good tiramisu, and these look like a nice new take on a old recipe. well done :)

check me out @makesushi

shit shit shittt😍😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80