Favourite Breakfast Smoothie ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hi friends, me again!

This time I want to share my favourite breakfast smoothie recipe.

image.jpeg

It only requires 6 basic ingredients and will provide a super charge of vitamins to get your day (and your brain) started!

image.jpeg

I use a Breville Blend- Active blender which makes it very easy to calculate quantities. The below ingredients are enough for one large glass of smoothie.

Ingredients:

1 banana
1 apple
1 pear
1 kiwi
1/2 cup of almond milk (or any milk alternative of your choice)
A handful of fresh spinach

Instructions:

  • Wash the fruit and chop them into small cubes.

image.jpeg

  • Fill the blender with the fruit.

image.jpeg

  • Pour the milk in so it fills about half the container.

image.jpeg

  • Blend and ENJOY!

image.jpg

image.jpeg

It's that simple!

A delicious and nutritious way to start your day, giving you a healthy dose of potassium and iron as well as vitamins C, A, B, K and E just to name a few.

image.jpeg

You may want to add some healthy protein such as a tablespoon of organic peanut butter which is something I sometimes do.

Or if you want to make it into a pre work- out smoothie you could add some protein powder.

I love making smoothies and really recommend this blender if you are new to the smoothie making game as it won't break the bank and it so easy to use.

You just throw the ingredients in, blend, and you can actually just screw the lid on and take the container to work with you. Awesome!

image.jpeg

I hope you liked this post. If you did please upvote, comment and follow me on @lolzwithlisa for more veggilicious recipes and travel posts.

What is your favourite smoothie? Let me know in the comments!

xx

Sort: ย 

Looks good. I've been bad lately about making my daily smoothies, nice reminder to get back on the good foot...

I have been really bad too! This week I've been getting back into the routine of waking up a bit early to make one , I can definitely feel the benefit of a morning smoothie rather than a coffee! What do you usually put in your smoothies?

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Yum!!! Looks delicious. I like the thought of adding peanut butter into it!!!

Thanks! Yeah it's soo good, but I think it only really works with creamy, banana and milk based smoothies ๐Ÿ˜Š

Good healthy recipe! Thanks for sharing, will try :)

Thank you! Hope you do and that you enjoy it ๐Ÿ˜Š

Congratulations @lolzwithlisa, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 938 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $624.11. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Ok, really really thank you so much for this! I'm veg too, and I loved this.
I'm just going to try it. Send you a hug! :) โค

Yay fellow veggie! Thanks so much, I'm sure you'll like it. Do you have any smoothie recipes to recommend? I'm a little obsessed right now! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Lolzwithlisa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87