Radishes

in #food6 years ago

This time of year when I can’t get some radishes for my salad I grow some sprouts.
Radish sprouts are easy to grow.
All you need is radish sprouting seeds, a jar with a lid that you can drain off the water.



I put in about 1 table spoon of seeds and let them soak in water for a couple hours.



Then drain them and let sit in a dark place.
Rinse the seeds off 3 times a day and drain well.
They will start germinating in about a day.



After 3 or 4 days they will grow big enough to eat.



I spread them on the top of my salad to give it a taste of Radishes.



Sprouting is fun and easy. Give it a try.




_________________________________________________________________

Thank-you for taking the time to read my posts.

I really appreciate you for doing that.

Read more of my stuff @lostmymarbles

If you like the post, please encourage me with an Upvote and share my stuff by Resteeming or Sharing a link on your favorite Social Network sites.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lostmymarbles to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This might be the only thing I can grow without killing it before it turns into anything useful.

Give it a try it only takes 3 or 4 days. If you place them in a cool place it can take a couple extra days.

Thank you I definitely will give it a go at some point.

You gotta love sprouts. They are the only food you can grow (sprout) in just a few days, plant a few of the sprouts to grow more and end up with a much large quantity of food than you started out with! Plus they are highly nutritious and taste good even to most people who are not veggie lovers.

You are right about planting the sprouts if the weather is so you can. The sprouts give the plants a jump start. I have sprouted beans to give then a head start when planting them.

Best is when its done by your self
good job

Nice tutorial! Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80