📷 Garden Still Producing Lots of Food! 🍅🌶🌱

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I was away from the garden for several days (on vacation!!) and I was concerned the cool nights might have damaged the veggies.

Luckily, most survived (although a few vines are done). There are still lots of green tomatoes, I'll keep an eye on the weather and pick those if we're expecting cool nights. The herbs are still doing great so I'll harvest those in the near future.


Here's what the garden provided this morning.

Lots of tomatoes, cucumbers and hot red peppers!

IMG_3809.jpg


Looks like eggplant parmesan is in our near future. Yum!

IMG_3813.jpg


These are some crazy beans!!

I learned about these beans from @papa-pepper - he posted about his Chinese Red Noodle Beans and I couldn't help but give them a try! Thanks @papa-pepper! These are fun to grow!

IMG_3812.jpg


There's nothing like growing your own food. I'm really happy with this year's garden production. Since we have a small greenhouse, I've moved some potted herbs into the greenhouse, I'm planning to plant some fall veggies in there as well to see if I can extend the season.


All Images taken on 9/8/17 by @lrich Canon EOS Rebel T6i w/Tamron 18-250mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II LD Aspherical Macro Lens


Please follow me @lrich

Sort:  

Nice food photos, nothing like fresh garden vegetables!

Congrats!!!! You have a great production!

Beautiful! Our garden is still good but slowing down...hoping to make it last as long as possible because nothing is better than your own garden veggies!

Thanks @fivepoints. I agree!!

Nice garden pick, and those eggplants look really good!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69345.27
ETH 3816.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67