Meat Lovers Unite!

in #food6 years ago

I work for a company (Chad-O-Chef) that makes Stainless Steel Gas Braais (Barbecues, for those not living in sunny South Africa) and we will be participating in the second installment of the Fire and Feast Festival this year in Johannesburg.

8-10 June 2018 promises to be a weekend-long love affair of FIRE and the best MEAT Joburg has to offer. Carnivores and Foodies will unite to celebrate the unique braai culture that all South Africans share.

We are sponsoring the Braaitology area where 10 chefs will be cooking up a storm on our Braais and selling their food. The legendary @Braaiboy will be entertaining festival goers at the Chad-O-Chef experience lab where you can buy your meat and go cook it yourself on our Hybrid grill while you grab a selfie with South Africa's braai legend.

If you are based in Joburg, you do not want to miss this experience. Trust me, your tummy will thank you for it :)

Eat, meat, and Feast and support local butchers, deli's, and absolutely anything that goes with the South African lifestyle.

  • All images were taken from the Fire and Feast Facebook page.

www.fireandfeast.co.za
@FireandFeastFes
#FireandFeast

Sort:  

Looks delicious. Such a mouthwatering article.

It looks like a great festival, thanks for sharing. I have not seen or heard any adverts yet?? (I live in Pretoria and should have heard about this)

I've seen streetpole ads for it on Atterbury road.

Not sure where all it is being advertised. I have just been following their facebook page. Their website is also quite good. It does worry me though that it isn't widely advertised yet. I will speak to the festival organisers and find out which advertising channels they are using.

Can be a steemit meetup too!!! Making me hungry!

I can organise comp tickets.

@jvanman and @allandharvey want to MEATUP on the 9th and 10th June @luckylie

I've got tickets for the Friday afternoon. Let me know :)

Now this is the place to be. Oh my hat, I mean chop. 9 to 10 June here I come. Man do those pictures make my mouth water?

Sounds absolutely wonderful @luckylie. If it was hosted in Cpt I'd be there in a flash. I loooovvveee my meaty goodness, lol.

The organisers hope to branch out to Cape Town next year. They are hoping for a massive success up here in Joburg and will then run the show in CT and Durban going forward. The same people who host Decorex are hosting Fire and Feast.

I, of course, own a Chado-O-Chef Gas Braai, for many years now, certainly sounds like a great event to be at!

You don't want to miss it. I'll save you some tickets!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54