Tofu Beef Wraps

in #food4 years ago

Known as a low calories, gluten free and cholesterol free, tofu also packs lots of protein. A tofu or bean curd is pressed soybean that comes in different texture, can be silken, medium or extra firm and It has been my favorite food since I was a kid.

pt.jpg

My friend told me that she doesn't like tofu because it has no taste, actually we can play with it by brining or marinating the firm one before we fry/grill, adding or mixing with something.

This time I created something different, Beef Tofu Wraps. Let's start with cabbage, get the whole cabbage wilted by boiling the whole head that way it's easy for you to peel without tearing them.

Other ingredients you need are, marinated ground beef with garlic powder, black pepper, salt, dried oregano, and olive oil.
In a bowl, mashed the firm tofu with a spoon and add chopped cilantro, chopped spring onion, salt, garlic powder, black pepper, olive oil and a little bit of soy sauce.
Then mix it with the ground beef, wrap it with the cabbage peel and steam them.

tofu2.jpg

If you are vegan or vegetarian, you can add roughly chopped shiitake mushroom, artichoke or any other vegetable you prefer rather than meat.

Thank you for visiting my blog.
@lugina.

Sort:  

great

Any food cooked with apu meat is my favorite. I try to follow your recipes.

Let me know if you do!

Good healthy 👌

Selamat siang kakak
Apakabar hari ini ??
Semoga sehat selalu
Recep baru ni ...
Wira paste ya...
Salam hangat buat kakak dan keluarga

Kabar baik, sok silahkan d paste ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61619.35
ETH 3001.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64