Leftover Deep Fried Chicken

in #food6 years ago

20171109_163148.jpg

Well, my coworker dropped a deep fried lemongrass chicken on me to sell. I was like, Fine!

You can have almost anykind of chicken on rice and never go wrong. This one however is more like on the spot idea and I had many regrets for not doing my best.

This item on the picture is a deep fried lemon grass chicken on rice. It has sesame seeds and almond slices. The sauce is a mix of BBQ and hoisin sauce.

What's missing? I could have added some cucumber cuts, green onions, cilantro and maybe a sprinkle of chili flakes. A few tomato slices would have been good. Ah crap.

Well, I hope you can make a better chicken on rice dish than my regretful incomplete work. It sold out so it's ok. Try doing it and impress your friends. You can also try making a spicy mayo. Even just a mix of mayo and sriracha will do. Hehe!

Sort:  

That's really cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82