Sort:  

I know we ended up there plenty of times, too. In reality, I couldn't get enough of it, but I'd get so full that it would take a month or so before I felt like I could eat that much again. A lot of time it was just the boys and me. My wife likes it, too, she's just not that big of an eater and it always seemed like a waste not to heap your bowl. She's also not so much into taking leftovers home, but if I remember right, you had to eat everything there, anyway.

Yeah, I'm kind of on a roll right now. Tomorrow, though, as they say, is another day. I have at least part of the meal in mind. More steak. My wife keeps bringing it home, so I figure I should probably use it. Just need to come up with something else to do with it.

Fajitas @glenalbrethsen! Always a hit 😅

Yeah, well, I went a little more traditional. I was trying to get out of it and just put in some frozen pizzas, but then my son told me that my wife doesn't like the pizzas she buys, and then he told me that he and his family went to some place downtown and had calzones, so pizza on top of it wasn't a big sell.

It's great having them around, but man, I'll be happy when I can just whip up something and not have to worry about what other people want or what they've already eaten. I didn't get invited for the calzones, by the way.

I grilled up the steak, threw on some of those small sweet peppers and opened up a bag of southwestern salad, which consisted of chopped cabbages, some dried corn kernels, cheese and an avocado, lime, cilantro dressing.

My son liked the steak, and the daughter-in-law hadn't eaten yet before I came in here and my wife isn't due for another 50 minutes or so. I thought it was good. Didn't take nearly as long to do, either, and there's not a whole lot of mess to clean up, which is the best part. :)

Actually bbq'ing anything, throw on a few veggies, bag a salad...badaboom, badabing!

It's great having them around, but man, I'll be happy when I can just whip up something and not have to worry about what other people want or what they've already eaten.

I hear you! Whenever I had a complaint about my cooking, I'd say, "I know a way for you to get exactly what you'd like", with a big ol' smile on my face. When my kids were little, they'd always ask how, but it didn't take them long to stop asking.

It was always kinder than what my dad used to say: "If you don't like it, do it yourself" :)

And you totally should have been invited for the calzones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85