You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stinker ice cream In BOHOL, Philippines.

in #food6 years ago

Thanks for sharing the experience to somehow warn others. I would like to clarify though that durian is not the same as plain jack fruit. They may look the same on first glance but durian has bigger and more pointed spikes while jack fruit have like what I call "flat nose". 😊

Durian has pungent smell, jack fruit does not have it. Lastly, and maybe it's just for me, when I ate durian, I felt hot and started sweating that I had to stay in front of the electric fan for a while. I didn't have that experience with jack fruit.

Sort:  

Awesome! Thank you for the correction. Now that i am thinking about it, i guess i knew it but just forgot. I have tasted jack fruit but not Durian, maybe could be the reason why the taste was extremely strange.

Thanx again for your contribution.

Okay... so which flavor is the ice cream that you said a stinker? Durian or jack fruit?

It was DURIAN.. Huhuhu

At least you found out about it. Charged to experience. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89