VEGAN BAKED OATMEAL RECIPE | DTube Recipe Video | EASY, SIMPLE & DELICIOUS

in #food6 years ago (edited)


If you’ve never tried baking your oatmeal… stop everything you’re doing and make this recipe NOW! Tastes like a dessert, yet it’s full of healthy, wholesome ingredients. Baking just takes oatmeal to a whole new level!

If you are on Steemit, click the photo above or the link below to watch the video!

005 Triple Berry Baked Oatmea.jpg

INGREDIENTS:
(use certified GF oats to make recipe GF)
1.5 cups instant steel cut oats (or 2 cups rolled oats)
2 tbsp chia seeds
2 cups plant milk
1 tsp cinnamon
juice from 1/2 an orange
1/2 tsp orange zest
2 medjool dates
1 tsp vanilla extract
1/4 cup walnuts
1/4 cup large coconut flakes
1 chopped apple
2 cups frozen mixed berries

-Preheat oven to 375F
-Mix 2 tbsp of chia seeds with 1 cup of milk and set aside
-In a large mixing bowl add oats, cinnamon, and mix. Then add the rest of required ingredients.
-Mix the chia seed milk into the dry ingredients.
-Transfer mixture into a large baking dish. Bake for 45-60 minutes. (cover with foil 1/2 way through so it doesn't burn!)
-Let cool for 5 minutes before serving. Serve with a drizzle of maple syrup and a splash of plant milk!

Enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey there! I just found you on dtube and you do really good content! I really like your recipes hihihi 😊 Every day I'm eating oatmeal with smoothie, but I never tried do bake oatmeal, lol! Have to try it ASAP, looks so delicious! 🤤

That's awesome!! Baked oatmeal is amazing!

Aww so glad you posted this! I've been wanting to make baked oatmeal for sooooooo long but never found a recipe I liked and the one I knew I can trust. Every single one of your's recipes that I ever tried out turned out amazing! I think it's just the right time to make it now since the winter is still kinda here and it's freezing cold outside. :)

Aw that's so good to hear! Glad you enjoy the recipes :) Hope you like this one too!

It looks scrumptious :) Sadly oats are usually cross contaminated with gluten. Do you know a brand that is certified GF?

great recipe , looks so yummy x

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #3! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually :)

I try to eat fruits and oatmeal nearly everyday but I never have taught about actually baking them!!!! Have to try this out some times when I have more time in the morning ;)

mmm ... delicious. I have to try this recipe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55