Ideal vegetable for summer meals. My choice is eggplant.

in #food6 years ago

Hello, friends! Now in the midst of summer everywhere a large abundance of different fresh vegetables of the new crop. Therefore, each hostess is ready to surprise her family with a wide variety of vegetable dishes.


DSC01393 (3).JPG


My choice today is eggplant. Eggplant can be served as a main course, Snacks, warm salad or side dish. Eggplant combined with meat, poultry, mushrooms , various vegetables. You can cook eggplant on the grill, in the oven, in foil, in pots, multicookings. It all depends on your tastes and preferences.


DSC01378 (2).JPG


Do you know what eggplant is called a longevity vegetable? This name they received because they contain potassium, which has a positive effect on our heart and helps to normalize the water-salt balance in our body. Also, the use of this vegetable helps to cleanse the intestines. And yet-in 100 grams of this product contains only 24 Kilocalories. So for me this is the perfect vegetable. Yes, it is a vegetable. Because in the Botanical sense, eggplant is a berry, but in a culinary context, is a vegetable. Such an interesting and delicious plant.


DSC01382 (2).JPG


Eggplant is popular in many countries. There are countless ways of cooking them. I also like to cook them in different ways. With them you can easily experiment and try something new. Today I made eggplant with tomatoes and cheese. There is no strict recipe here. Everything is easy and simple.


DSC01381 (3).JPG


I got eggplant, tomato, cheese, garlic, sour cream, spices and greens. Then a few simple steps. Eggplant should be cut into circles and browned on a drop of oil.


DSC01388 (2).JPG


Then cut the tomatoes with medium rings. Garlic cloves grind and mix with sour cream. Then put the fried circles in the heat-resistant form with the first layer. Close them with slices of tomato, salt and smear with garlic sauce. I make several layers. I cover the top of the snack with a slice of cheese and send it to the oven for half an hour at a temperature of 180°C. Before serving, I sprinkle with fresh dill.


DSC01399 (2).JPG


There are a few things I try to stick to when I cook eggplant dishes. It is possible that they, too, can come in handy.

  • Eggplant contains a substance that gives them a little bit of bitterness. Therefore, before cooking it is better to soak them for half an hour in salt water.
  • Young vegetables can be baked immediately, but if you use mature vegetables , it is better to pre — fry them-it will add softness and reduce cooking time.
  • Sliced vegetables are cooked faster if the slices are slightly dried before cooking.

DSC01389 (2).JPG


These vegetable sandwiches I love for the fact that they can be eaten both hot and cold. In summer, when the weather is particularly hot, hot food is not very popular in my family. Therefore, this food is the best suited for hot days. We love this simple, "Spartan" way of making eggplant.


DSC01403 (3).JPG


All photos are original and made with Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-W350 (click on any image to view in full screen mode)

Thank you for Your attention and Your visit. I appreciate Your feedback and comments.

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

omg that looks so tasty

Looks delish! I gotta get some eggplants!

Well served and prepared!

@mixedmedia, Thank you for your attention!

I find that organic eggplants taste so much better than non-organic eggplants.

I think that all depends on the method of cultivation.

Can you explain further?

I don't like eggplant but this surely looks delicious!

Thanks for your feedback, @cave-man

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

THats a new dish for me .
I am gonna try this. Its looks like eggplant Burger :D
As always clicks are awesome.
You must try bharta that is prepared with egg plant
upped

Hi @clicked ! Do you grow eggplant? I'm sure You'll like this dish :)

i don't have a garden to grow :(
Yes i will definitely try this dish

We make eggplant lasagna. Very similar but with more cheese :) I also like eggplant many different ways. I think I will look for some next time I am at the market.

There are so many ways to make eggplant, I'm sure they are all very tasty. Thank you for visiting,@steven-patrick. I hope to see Your delicious lasagna :)

Comment yang good aku suka membacanya

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes good writing

Posted using Partiko Android

We call those aubergines in the UK @madlenfox. To be honest they are not a vegetable i like particularly but your post does a good job of making them look very delicious! 😁

Thank you @gillianpearce ! We often prepare a variety of dishes from them, but it is a pity that they can not always ripen because of the climate. Basically, they are brought to us from the southern regions of the country or import.

Love baked eggplant with lots of cheese and tomato sauce.

Ya i like eggpalnt

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98