3 meals a day? Are you kidding?

in #food7 years ago

We have been programmed to think 3 meals a day is good for the body... that's a fallacy... the digestive system needs a break once in awhile to free up energy to heal other issues within... if the body is digesting, it's not healing, it can only work on one big task at a time... 3 meals a day is great for industry and profit... I began my transition with 2 meals a day, now I eat one- around noon...so freeing not to have to cook or prepare a large meal in the evening....

"My study of history led me to realize how artificial, scripted and wrong our current daily meal setup really is.. way too much food.. way too crappy food.. etc. If tribes in Africa can eat a handful (literally) of food a day, and be able to work in the fields and lead a normal life.. There was something fundamentally wrong with what we are told. 'Need your three meals a day.'.... no... no we don't. We NEED a couple meals a WEEK.. we can thrive on a good meal once a day."

Sort:  

I also tend to eat my first meal at lunch, then cook a big dinner. If I happen top be super hungry in the morning for whatever reason, I'll have a smoothie or some fruit.

Congratulations @maria-mariah! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I typically eat 2 meals a day now. Whenever I do 3 meals....it feels like abuse!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74