My Own Version of Sesame Balls

in #food5 years ago

Sesame Balls is one of the delicacies in South East Asia that any Asian would crave for. That’s why I’m craving for this, LOL.

In China, it is called Jian dui.
In Vietnam, Bánh rán.
In India, Sesame Jaggery Balls.
In Indonesia, Onde-Onde.
In Philippines, Buchi.

This famous dim sum is made with glutinous rice flour, sugar and water to make a dough. Form it into a ball and insert and the filling in.

You can make any filling you feel like to tuck inside. The most common ones are red bean paste. Instead of red bean paste, I made purple yam paste.

And one of the most important ingredients is - sesame seeds. That’s why it is called Sesame Balls 😊😉 because it is coated with sesame seeds. Then fry it.

Hmmm, I love the smell of roasted sesame seeds. It is divine! 👌

Instead of using only one kind of sesame seeds, to add dimension and attraction to my tempting and mouth watering Sesame Balls - I added the Black Sesame Seeds! How do like my photo, people? Hope you like it.

Living away from home, makes this hard to buy. But once in a while for special occasions, I was able to cook this delish, Asian pastry.

Hope you all like my presentation.

Thank you 🙏

@harmonyval #whatcookyou #contest

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56