Introducing Friday Foodies With Prizes To Be Won

in #food7 years ago

The concept of Friday foodies is one that I thought of some weeks ago. Today, I'm pleased to introduce it for the very first time. 

credit source


Credit source


Why Friday Foodies?

The ability to prepare a good meal or beverage is a beautiful way to express one's creativity. As good as this sounds, cooking during the working week for some is usually not practicable.  So, Fridays being the beginning of weekends become the good days to shop for groceries and start cooking for the week ahead. 

Who Is Friday Foodies Program For?

Friday foodies is a program, which I have created for newbies. However, any veteran Steemian can participate, if he so desires. I would oftentimes refer them @steemit-ironchef

What Are Some Of The Benefits For Participating?

Friday foodies will bring about double advantage for newbies in the food niche, They can participate in Friday foodies as well as in @steemit-ironchef weekly contest organized by our very senior chef, with wealth of experience, @progressivechef

How To Participate

The process of participation is one that is not really complicated

  • Give a title for your original food/beverage. 
  • List ingredients used
  • Describe steps of preparation
  • Include photographs of key preparation stages/steps
  • Post a link of the meal/drink which you prepared on Friday to the blog where Friday foodie will be announced. This could either be on this blog on @redfishpillar's

Prizes To Be Won

First prize -------------- 7 SBD

Second prize -----------5 SBD

When To Participate

As the name implies, Friday foodies program will only run on Fridays

Please note: Posts must be linked on Fridays. That is why it's tagged Friday foodies. Winners will be announced on or before the Sunday following (within 48 hours). 

Happy Halloween in Advance! Stay tuned For Mission to Minnow Challenge #4 Halloween Special. 

Do you like the idea of Friday Foodies? Are there any suggestions for Friday Foodies? Please, let me know in the comments section. 

Follow @maryfavour, @redfishpillar on steemit, busy.org, twitter, discord (who is in the kitchen?, Friday foodies channels) & facebook. 

              

           UPVOTE***RESTEEM***SHARE


Thanks for reading!

Sort:  



That is awesome, let those what would join here enjoy this delicious Banga soup that I cooked I found online :)

Hello, @greenrun.

So glad to see you here. Wow! This banga soup is very tempting. Please, give me eba to eat the soup with. You are reminding me with this photo to go and prepare banga soup. Thanks for the photo and for making me hungry. Lol!

By all means do, it is one of the healthiest Nigerian food,I can never say no to a Banga soup...even on my worst days...a banga soup makes it worth the while.

I can't remember when last I ate baga soup. While It's true that

it is one of the healthiest Nigerian food,

we must eat this soup in moderation. Don't forget that the fat in palm nuts is saturated fat.

Is it not better than the overproceesed variety?

Well, yes it better than the overprocessed variety. Generally, overprocessed foods should be ingested with caution, otherwise people become deficient of important minerals and vitamins.

I'm even more wary of all these overprocessed foods that is almost everywhere. But our fore fathers ate mainly fruits and nuts and banga-like food and lived to be a 100.

Lol wanted to ask if you can cook.

I can only cook Okro soup

Hmm...@samstickkz, maybe you would be about one of the few people who do not know about my culinary skills. I am a very good cook. Ask @progressivechef, @creativewomen, @amy-goodrich, @ogoowinner, @ehiboss etc. If you want me to cook for your village, I can. No jokes. Share the okro soup that you can cook with us. It's good that cook one type of soup, at least.

Wow, I don't think u wanna see the Okro soup.

I guess one of these steemit I'll eat your food.

I like women that can cook. I look out for that quality in every women I see or meet.

Everybody is a cook..on the internet :)

Hehe...if not that some will complain of cost of data, I would have insisted on contestants doing videos.

Lol.. Make it optional so those that can put up videos would do so. That should be a plus to selecting the winners! Funny people will download pictures and post. Lol

Alright, it's now optional. Feel free to put up a video for the *Friday foodies contest. Cheers.

You're the best

Hahaha funny man!

Hey buddy, did you made this? Licking my lips. Looking so nice makes me want a piece.

Internet cook :)

Wow I wish I'm the foodie type. I'm very good in preparing okra soup. I've a special way for preparing it. @maryfavour if you're going to show at the steemit in Nigeria event, I might consider making one for you.

Well done ma fro the iniative, i got the information late, i did the post but no pictures cos we have emptied the pot before i got the post. Hopefully next week, i will see whta you've got for us to cook. I love food. Thanks again ma

Wow... nice one ma'am and I can't wait... lovely opportunity for foodies like me... yippee

Hello @maryfavour
This is an incredible challenge for minnows in the food niche. I wish I could participate, but cooking doesn't always turn out good for me. It's either it gets burned or not sweet but the aroma is always gidigbam.

Please if you need volunteers to taste the food in this contest, I am available. My taste buds are exceptional. 😂


@learnandteach01

hehehe seems no one is interested time to prepare my special noodles engulfed with egg and to be digested with chilled water hehe while dreaming care to indulge?

Hi, @otemzi. It takes very little effort to prepare noodles. That is a pre-packed meal sort of. I am looking out for contestants who would put in a little more effort in preparing some delicious meals and showcase them here.

wow okay cool. Thanks for clarifying it

This is great my steemit celebrity
Because of school i have not been keeping of well an often miss yours posts,had to visit your blog today

@maryfavour, you gat me dancing "skelewu" because this is what I have be searching for on steemit...thanks for this great opportunity

I am in love with friday foodies contest..expect my entery
@bekky

Hahaha....@bekky dancing 'skelewu' .

I am in love with friday foodies contest..expect my entery

So glad that you like it. I'll be pleased to receive your entry. Keep steeming!!!

Wow, this an opportunity for those of us who don't know much of how to cook certain foods and are willing to learn. I hope to read and practice soon. Thanks again.

I will love to fully participate on this one. But I have not cooked for some months now! Hehe..lets see how next week goes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80