You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—Mongolian Grill

in #food6 years ago

Well when I read your title I knew it was going to be a killer post and I love Mongolian Grill as well.

We have so many choices here but I have never tried to do a Mongolian style buffet style meal in my house but looks fun!

I would say that yours is just UH-MAY-ZING!!

Yeah the steaks need to be cooked last because it is the last one that needs to cooking.

You can start off with the chicken, pork and then the veggies to get a nice caramelization.

The beef depending on some but I like mine medium rare so it is pretty fast to cook.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Maybe I should try the order of cooking you suggest. As it is, I'm cooking for four adults, and they're tastes tend to be all over the board. So, some of the beef can be pink in the middle, the rest needs to cook all the way through. Vegetables tend to cook faster than meat, so I put them on later in hopes of keeping the meat more or less warm. It didn't work out that way other than with the chicken, since it was nearly the last thing to be removed.

Well, this was the first time I'd tried it on a grill. I think we've approximated it in the kitchen, but this one actually went farther with the different meat selection and more of the fixings. I need to figure out something with the plum sauce because there either wasn't enough on my food, or I mixed in too much water, or something. I was trying to thin it out a little, partly so it would last longer, and partly because it was a little thicker than I remember getting at Mongolian Grill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85