Healthy pudding oats!

in #food6 years ago

Hey guys,hope you're having a good day!

I woke up sick with rain outside.On these kind of mornings my mind requires something warm and filling. Also,it needs to be healthy .
I don't know if I mentioned it,but one of my passions is body building.Maybe I will write about it some other time,but everyone knows that exercise is 20% and cooking is 80% of the job.
That's why I try to recreate some recipes into healthy ones.
So because of that you will get to see some delicious healthy ones as well,just like this one I will show today.

Have you heard about pudding oats?IMG_20151003_105346.jpg

If you haven't,you must check it out!

ingr.png

  • 100 gr quick cooking oats
    -60 gr pudding powder (choose any flavor you want, for example chocolate)
  • 250 ml milk
  • 800 ml water
  • 250 gr greek yoghurt
  • desired sweetener, if you want you can put regular sugar but then we couldn't call them healthy)

prep.png

Put in a pot oats,water and milk and sweetener.Take 100ml of the liquid and mix it with pudding powder.When oats and liquid comb to a boil mix in pudding mixture and wisk it on medium heat untill it reaches thick pudding like consistency.
When it cools down,mix in greek yogurt and top with peanut butter and a bit of dark chocolate!

IMG_20150918_163824.jpg
Here's another version,made with vanilla pudding and peanut butter and jelly topping!

Possibilities are endless guys,try them out!

Sort:  

Great recipe! I also enjoy baking/cooking. I have a really good recipe on my blog that you should go check out

Great posts Rachel,followed! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65