You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PAPA-PEPPER'S PEPPER POWDER

in #food6 years ago (edited)

WOW! That does look amazing. I'm shocked you were able to keep those so long before chopping them up, and that they didn't rot somehow. I'm jealous too, because we simply can't seem to grow hot peppers of any variety up here.We barely get green bell peppers, and they are never as big as the ones in the store, and the plants never get more than about 18" tall. Of course, we do have a June 10-September 10 growing season before we can see frosts again, so... A whole different ballgame than north Arkansas, I would guess.

Sort:  

I could send you up some of the harvest this year if you want. Back in Wisconsin I would start the peppers indoors in late January or early February. Then, in fall, we would put them in pots and bring them back in the house for the winter!

PP, you're too kind. Naw..I've bought a new place a little farther south from here where we are planning to retire in a few years. Maybe I'll have better luck there.

Maybe I could try planting them indoors like you did...but we keep the house at around 50 degrees in the winter--(or 90 degrees if I put them in the room where the wood stove is.) But, if we ever went away, the oil furnace alone wouldn't be enough to keep them from suffering...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63814.67
ETH 3194.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90