The Broccoli Does Not Ignite

in #food4 years ago (edited)

IMG_8963.PNG

I've been posting a bit about my backyard #garden. I'm a big believer in growing one's own food. It's healthier, cheaper, fresher, more nutritious, and all around better than buying from a store, no matter how "fresh" they claim to be.

steemit post for broccoli.png

Even your most organic supermarket produce has sat on a truck, been stored in a warehouse, and jostled its way from the farm to the shelf.

It simply can't compare to going out back, snipping off what you need, and cooking it then and there.

Here is another unexpected backyard garden surprise.

I'm one of those people who just CANNOT eat raw broccoli. I've tried and it's just too much bitter fire. Can't stand it.

So, I tried a bite of my own broccoli...

And I won't say it tasted "good" but...

It was edible.

It felt alright.

I was amazed.

Another benefit to growing your own.

If you need help getting started, drop me a line in the comments. I love to help people get started. It's not as hard as you think!

IMG_8963.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64