IMPOSSIBLE TART

in #food6 years ago

I have realised that food has always been a close friend and shared in some of my life's most important memories. I enjoy paging through recipe books to find inspiration and then cooking these treats. The best part is seeing the smiles appear on the faces of my family and friends as they enjoy a a new creation.....
I will be sharing recipes I have found and love.

The tart I am going to tell you about is a one bowl mix, which is so easy to make and separates out into its own 3 layers whilst baking.
Not only is it delicious it also so "moreish"

impossible tart.jpg

IMPOSSIBLE TART

Ingredients

½ cup flour
1 cup coconut
Pinch of salt
1 cup of sugar
1 tsp vanilla essence
5 tbsp soft butter
2 cups milk
4 eggs
½ tsp baking powder

Method

Place all the ingredients into a mixing bowl or processor,
blend until creamy and mixed thoroughly ( 3 minutes).
Pour into a greased pie dish and bake at 180°C for about an hour, until golden brown and crispy.

When cooked, a pie crust will form on the base a beautiful layer of custard in the middles the coconut on top.....Just Like Magic!!

Absolutely delicious...Enjoy :)

slice.jpg

Sort:  

This looks yum and I remember it as a favourite of mine. I do have a love for coconut. I am so making this. Welcome to steemit and hope to see some more steemy yum yums here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68