A Pizza Lovers Most Delicious Pizza Recipe (so far)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

28879579_10215441033404459_1570892982_o.jpg
(I prefer a simple pepperoni pizza)

I may have grown up in southern Maryland but I retain very few cultural habits from that area. I grew up in a household much more like western, NY as both my parents are from Buffalo. To this day I have never had crab (nor do I have any desire to) despite living near the Chesapeake Bay. My house was more interested in hot wings than sea food. As a child we would spend usually a month in Buffalo visiting my extensive family. These trips left a strong impression on me. The ONLY hot dog I will eat is a Sahlen’s, I LOVE hot wings and loganberry is the best drink under the sun (I’m a Rosies person). If you’re interested in tasting some western NY culture you can find sahlen’s at any publix in Florida and quite a few in other areas. Unfortunately the loganberry is harder to come by.

15285068_10206136270925675_4137654232597013527_n.jpg

Because of this upbringing, at least that’s what I like to blame it on, I am particular about pizza. Believe it or not Buffalo has the BEST pizza. I know what you’re thinking Buffalo is known for its wings but I promise you the pizza is fantastic. If you ever get the chance to visit check out Casa Di Pizza. My husband didn’t believe me until we took a road trip (to see Journey) and we stopped in. There are many amazing pizza places in the area but it’s one of the best!

IMG_6196.JPG

I also went to college in New York City. I basically lived there for 3 years and they also have great pizza. It’s different than Buffalo but still good in it’s own way. Needless to say between my childhood and my first experiences as an adult my pizza love map was formed. I simply can’t stand subpar pizza so it became really difficult to find a homemade version I would tolerate. I am happy to report that this week we have found a recipe I can eat. I’m not saying it’s the best pizza in the world. I would still take Casa di Pizza or Vincenzo’s Pizzeria (in Queens) any day but it is a great substitute for the frozen pizza I have to eat here (I have yet to find a good pizza place in south Georgia).

28938948_10215441033684466_392452354_o.jpg
(Chris prefers ham and pineapple. I know, he's a heathen)

This recipe takes a while, you have to prepare the dough 1-3 days in advance!! But it’s worth it. Here is the pizza sauce recipe and this is the dough recipe. I am still searching for a recipe that makes me foodgasm, so if you have any suggestions leave me the info in a comment!!

Check Out Our Recent and Related Articles:

3 NEW Things We Are Growing in the Garden This Year!!
Misadventures in Sourdough

You Can Follow Us On:
Facebook
Pinterest
Youtube
Instagram

IMG_6202.JPG

Sort:  

Love homemade pizza!! Looks good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57