Best Chocolate Bark Homemade Recipe ~only three ingredients ~ WEEK FOUR ~ Six Week Health Challenge

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Happy Monday!! 

How's in the mood for the best chocolate bark ever?:p Best because it's healthy and free of guilt dessert, but also best at tasting!! Omg, I already ate half of it:d ..... not really proud of this :d 

This recipe it's my entry within Week Four of #sixweekhealth Challenge hosted by @healthsquared and amazing @sweetsssj. Maybe you would join too! Read the rules here in order to participate and give these guys a big thank you for this initiative! Let's be Healthier!!

 Let's have a healthy dessert everyone!! 


Take a look at my dessert! What do you think? I made it in less than 20 minutes! 

                                                 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of dark cacao
  • 1 cup of coconut butter - melted
  • 2 Tbsp honey ( you can replace it with agave/maple syrup)

Topping: goji berries, dried coconut flakes, dried mulberries, cranberries, pistachios, chia seeds, almonds, hazelnuts, bee polen & dried strawberries. 

I used many but it's really your choice! Whatever you have it's fine! 

                                                 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This is the METHOD, really easy! 

1. Melt the coconut butter in a steam bath! This means to put the coconut butter in one glass recipient and put the recipient in a pan with warm water in it. 

2. Combine the melted coconut butter, cacao powder and honey togheter until all is homogenized.

3. Put one parchment paper in a tray and pour the mixture on it. Wait 5-10 minutes, depends on the temperature in the room.

4. Add the ingredients for the topping. Cover and then put it in the freezer or refrigerator for 1-2 hours! 

                                                  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

It's DONE!! I think this is very very easy! You can store it in the freezer or the fridge, but believe me, it wont take too much until you eat them all! 

                                                  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

                                                   ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~  

Hope you liked my recipe! If you're a chocolate lover, you must try this on! You'll feel the difference! REAL CHOCOLATE! & Pure Health !! Who can resist this combination huh?:p :xD 

                                               

Love, 

Miss Deli 

Sort:  

I'm not sure how healthy this one is compared to the last one, but I like it anyway, it looks really sweet this time :D :D

Great entry!! ~~

Thanks for your support! You're very kind:)
Well, Idk if they can be compared 100%! But yes, you're right. Maybe the Sesame Bars are healthier because they have much fiber and it's not this fatty! (they are healthy fats though)!

But this recipe it's healthy too, especially if you compare it with regular chocolate. Think this way: COCONUT OIL (lots of benefits and I didnt warmed it too much to loose its properties), DARK CACAO (full of antioxidants) , some HONEY and for topping DRIED FRUITS and NUTS.

P.S. they are just perfect! I'm sure you would enjoy it:p
Thanks again! :)

nice and healthy food

This post has received a 0.09% upvote from thanks to: @afrasyabmaier.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Yum I definitely need this in my life, I especially because it's healthy! Upvoted and resteeming!

Thank you for supporting @cbanks! And I'm really glad you like this healthy Chocolate Recipe! Hugs

OMG. This looks so delicious! Though, not the thing I wanted to see before going to bed... ;) Really thanks for the recipe. I will share it with all my Steemian and non-Steemian friends!

tell me about it....I have these beauty in my fridge... and right now it's pretty close to bed time so... I must stay calm and don't go to the fridge until tomorow haha! Thank you very much for your support! I'm happy to share it with you and all steemians out there! Maybe you could try it once! I bet you'll enjoy it! Cheers @emmamia!

Oh I know I would. But I think it's better for me and my posture to stay far far away from it. 😉 Although I think if I made it, it wouldn't survive the night in the fridge.😊

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 17:56:27
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 118.05/200.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 10
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

wonderful!! looks great!! xo

Thank you!! they are healthy too! and it really tastes amazing! I mean, like chocolate! but + guilt free eating!

Wow this is wonderful!!! I saw this earlier and decided to give it a go! I added coconut and almonds to mine! Thank you for posting this @missdeli

Ohh really? You made it already? How did it worked for you? I still have a few pieces, but wont last 'till the end of the day:p

I LOVE it, i cut mine into granola bar sized pieces!

this looks super delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe! I'm a food blogger too so check my blog :)

Thank you, happy to share it! :)

Nice work! I bet it is delicious 😉

Thank you! yes...it is!! I really like it! The fact that I know what my chocolate contains (no additives, no preservatives), makes me very happy!

woww! Best choco!!! Love it!! I will try it one day!!

Thanks a lot!!! If you do it, I would like to know if you liked the result!! and now, that I've read your comment, I'm going right to the fridge, having some!! :d

How good if i can enter your house to grab it!!! Yummy!! I will try it one day after i stop breastfeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70