Raw Vegan Tomato Soup - SOo NUTRITIOUS and HEALTHY !! ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…

in #food โ€ข 5 years ago

Hello everyone!!!ย 

I'm so happy to be back again! I'm on steemit platform since January 2018, that means 1 yr and and a half and because of many changes and other stuff that happened to me I had a few inactivity periods of time. But I always come back here with this feeling of joy and the desire of writing. I always think about my friends I made and I'm glad I still find you here. (at least some of you :p).ย 

As you know, I usually post recipes that I cook and also, I write about health and nutrition! So, let's start by sharing this easy 5-minutes-to-make Raw Vegan Tomato Soup! It's just perfect on a summer day! It's like a smoothie/tomato juice but with flavor. ANd salty!ย ๐Ÿ…

Tomatoes are my favorite in summer! I like eating them just like that from the fridge (maybe its because I grew up eating them). And I make a lot of juice too. Romanian people always have tomatoes in their gardens. It's not optional! You can have a garden without aubergines, beets or whatever, but not without tomatoes [or peppers...or cucumbers...yeah..].

For this recipe you need these few ingredients:

  • tomatoes
  • dry nutritional yeast
  • dry oregano
  • saltย 
  • black pepper
  • one garlic cloves
  • 1/4 yellow pepper
  • green celery leavesย 
  • crutons (optional)

Blend everything except celery leaves and crutons. You use these two for garnish.ย 

๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…

๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…

๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…

TOMATOES Nutrition Facts and Health Benefitsย 


Tomatoes are the major dietary source of the antioxidant lycopene, ย which has been linked to many health benefits, including reduced risk of heart disease and cancer.ย This fruit is also beneficial for skin health, as it may protect against sunburns.
Fresh tomatoes are low in carbs. The carb content consists mainly of simple sugars and insoluble fibers. These fruits are mostly made up of water. ย Tomatoes are a good source of several vitamins and minerals, such as vitamin C, potassium, vitamin K, and folate.ย  ย  [ source here]


Lycopene, a flavonoid antioxidant, is a unique phytochemical compound found in the tomatoes. Red variety fruits tend to possess more of this antioxidant. Together with carotenoids, lycopene may help protect cells and other structures in the human body from harmful oxygen-free radicals. Studies show that lycopene protects the skin from ultra-violet (UV) rays and thus offers some defense against skin cancer. ย Zea-xanthin is another flavonoid compound present abundantly in this vegetable. Zeaxanthin helps protect eyes from "age-related macular related macular disease" (ARMD) in the older adults by filtering harmful ultra-violet rays. ย [source here]

When tomatoes are eaten along with healthier fats, like avocado or olive oil, the body's absorption of the carotenoid phytochemicals in tomatoes can increase by two to 15 times, according to a study from Ohio State University. ย 
ย Tomatoes are a big part of the famously healthy Mediterraneandiet. Many Mediterranean dishes and recipes call for tomatoes or tomato paste or sauce. Some recent studies, including one from The University of Athens Medical School, have found that people who most closely follow the Mediterranean diet have lower death rates from heart disease and cancer. Researchers from the Harvard School of Public Health, who followed more than 39,000 women for seven years, found that consumption of oil- and tomato-based products -- particularly tomato and pizza sauce -- was associated with cardiovascular benefits. ย 
ย [ some pretty awesome facts according to WebMD don't you think?'

๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…ย 

Next photos of tomatoes are made in our garden. We also have cherry tomatoes but I don't have any photos at the moment. They grow up so easily and naturally. But sometimes, over the years I saw that the plants can get very sick and the harvest is all affected. Maybe its because we dont use any insecticides/pesticides, not even natural eco-friendly ones. Maybe I should consider using some DIY natural recipe. If you know how to protect tomatoes plants from bugs or ilness, just leave me a comment!ย 

๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…

๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…

๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…

๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…

Wish you all to have a wonderful week!!ย 

Stay healthyย and eat tomatoes!! :p

Love,ย 

Miss Deli

P.S. A big Hello to the @naturalmedicine crew!! โค๏ธโค๏ธ

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! ALL THESE PHOTOS WERE TAKEN WITH MY SAMSUNG S8.ย 

If you like my work, comment, upvote and resteem! ย Or if you want to stay in touch with me for more delicious healthy recipes and articles on health, HIT the Follow button on my blog!ย 


Proud member of @naturalmedicine Team.ย >/center>

LOTS OF NATURAL HEALING AND LOVE TO YOU ALL!!ย โค๏ธ

Join us on Discord here - we'd love to have you!ย ย 

Sort: ย 

Such an easy soup. I love it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thats the beauty of it!! Easy to make and very healthy!
Thank you so much for your support!

I love this kind of soups

Yeah, me too! best for energy on a hot summer day (and you don;t want to have a sweet refreshing smoothie) :D:d


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

As always, thank you @c-squared!

What a lovely post. We've missed you! I can't wait til tomato season, and I love a raw tomato soup!! So refreshing in the summer!

You've missed a bit here - make sure you pop into the Discord and say hi! xxx

Oh, and check this out - https://www.naturalmedicine.io/@missdeli !!!

Hey! I missed you too ! It's already september here but in the day, the temperature is really high, like 27 C degrees. We still have tomatoes, peppers, strawberries, billberries. cantaloupe, peaches...etc. Just saying :p Can't wait to find out all the new stuff!!
And btw, I dont know what that means. I know that Lotus is the coin for NM, but...that's it! :D sorry I am such a newbie when it comes to things like this. :d

Well, thats pretty good understanding!!! Check out the website www.naturalmedicine.io

Oh I am so jealous ..
27 degrees and all those yum fruits and veggies!!!! Does your little one enjoy food?

Posted using Partiko Android

hey back! Woow! love the NM interface!! the Lotus coins we have on our posts there, where are they coming from? Its like NM voted my post on steemit and make the conversion on NM website?
Yeahh,,,today we had 28 and thats going to be for some days.
And finally, he just starts to enjoy it. Until now he didnt like it. Or at least he didnt like being fed with a spoon. He still doesnt. So I switched to baby led weaning and it seems he is more likely to try things. he is still breastfeeded so I guess that counts too.
:D;d

Welcome back! :)

Heyyyy!!! thanks so much!! its good to be back you know? Cheers from Romania :)

That soup looks so yummy! :D

Ii ok! :))))=)))) cred ca o supa de pui cu galuste e mai gustoasa hahaha!!!
cum mai esti? :X:X

Supa cu gฤƒluศ™te e mai aproape de ce mฤƒnรขnc de obicei dar nu as zice nu unor noi รฎncercฤƒri :))

La ce foame imi e acuma, as manca orice!!! Imagineaza-ti sa fim pe ceva terasa la un restaurant fain cu o mancare buna vorbind despre steemit! hahahaha

Suna mult mai bine decรขt sฤƒ vorbim pe steemit de mรขncare bunฤƒ!! :))))

Nice to have you back! :>)

Your tomatoes look amazing and very yummy! Love the pictures!
The recipe sounds pretty delicious too. I tried eating vegan ( recently ) for a couple of weeks but felt I was missing some things. I am eating vegan whenever I can though. Heard about tomatoes being part of the nightshade family, which is a reason for some people not to eat them. I sure love a good, tasty tomato though.

Today I cooked vegan. The improv dish included ( peeled ) tomatoes, as well as whole grain rice, black beans, red ( pointy ) pepper, garlic and onion, plus some herbs.

I also ate an avocado for the first time in ages.

Big hug!

Hey there!! Thank you so much! :)
I get you, I try doing the same as you do. Also your meal sounds really really yummy!! Was it like a salad or like a stew? I love the combo anyways.

"Heard about tomatoes being part of the nightshade family, which is a reason for some people not to eat them. " What do you mean here? cause I;m not sure I follow! :D:D

Cheers from Romania.
P.S. Are you still in Portugal?

I'm flying to Portugal again, in two days. I was visiting friends and family in The Netherlands.

https://www.thepaleomom.com/what-are-nightshades/

https://www.thepaleomom.com/the-whys-behind-autoimmune-protocol/

And sorry if I scare you with this. I didn't know too much about it myself. Keep eating whatever feels good for you(r body)

Um abraco!

Simple to make and I am sure will taste yummmm

Its very refreshing!! It's delicious for a raw vegan recipe :P

I love tomato soup and this is a wonderful recipe! Looks delicious ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ…

Thank you! What I love about this soup is the feeling it gaves me! its very very refreshing, almost like a tomato juice!

My pleasure Sweetie! Yes I believe it does ๐Ÿ’š

This recipe looks and sounds delicious! Will make one myself a bowl! Thanks for sharing this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67