Easy 5-minute homemade Guacamole with extra tomatoes

in #food5 years ago

D3D08DD7-CED7-425C-813F-4D249B7807A4.jpeg

Summer might be over but that doesn’t mean that we have to stop eating fruits and vegetables. This is why I have decided to share with you an extremely fast recipe for guacamole with a bit more tomatoes than usual.
I have tried guacamole for the first time in my life 2 years ago. Before that, the avocado was always looking a bit “disgusting” to me and I wasn’t even willing to try its taste. The truth is that after that I was totally in love with it. I had the luck to try out one special homemade guacamole that was made from only homegrown ingredients. Of course, I don’t have an entire garden in our tiny apartment so I have to go with what I have. That’s not stopping me from my making that super old (officially guacamole was prepared for the first time in the 16th century by the Aztecs) but quite tasty dish.
Sometimes I like to add a bit more of the tomatoes because this way the guacamole becomes a bit lighter and fresher.

So, the ingredients you need for delicious fresh guacamole are:

  • 1 middle size avocado
  • 1 middle size tomato
  • 1 middle size sweet onion
  • 6-7 tbsp olive oil
  • 2-3 tbsp lemon juice
  • salt

59979B3B-7A41-4A8B-9EEB-2390FA58EBB2.jpeg

Most of the recipes require only smashing the ingredients but I would recommend cutting them into small pieces. This is going to help you and make the preparation easier and faster.

55BEF528-5151-496F-AE79-BCA8088D096C.jpeg

Start with smashing the onion into a paste until you can see the juice coming out. After that, you can add the tomato and the avocado and continue smashing but keep the mixture a bit chunky. Then you can add olive oil and salt to taste.

Depending on the result you want to achieve you can either prepare it by hand or with a handheld blender. Guacamole can be served as a salad or a dip. I usually do it all by hand but this time I have used the handheld blender so I can achieve a smoother texture but still managed to keep it chunky so you can feel the little pieces.

For the presentation, you can just put the guacamole into a beautiful bowl and place some pieces of bread next to it.

I hope you have enjoyed my recipe and I will be happy to hear if you have any hidden tricks about the preparation of guacamole.

Chef Dimitrova

8200D0EB-61C1-4704-83F9-FB39FB02617C.jpeg

(All of the photos above are taken with my iPhone 7 camera)

Sort:  

Great work! Your post was selected for curation by one of @curangel's dedicated curators for its contribution to quality!

...unfortunately, it had to be excluded from curation because you recently bought a vote from a bid bot (buildawhale).In our efforts to support #newsteem, authors who participate in vote buying are not eligible for our votes.

But don't worry. It only takes 7 days of not buying votes to be able to receive our vote again, so maybe one of your next posts will make it!

Take care and steem on!

Thank you for that! Actually this comment made me take the decision not to use any bid bots from this point on.
I create my own content and I put a lot of time and efforts in it. So I would like to get upvotes only from people that actually like my blog articles and appreciate what I do.
Thank you once again and stay healthy and positive! ✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71