The Screwdriver (a very simple and very rich drink)

in #food6 years ago

The screwdriver is a very famous drink because it is easy to do it, popularized since many years ago since its birth, and nowadays it is the simplest thing that can be taken to prepare at home but in the same way it is of a good taste if several some ingredients, then I wrote you the original recipe with some techniques and variants of the cocktail so you can prepare it and make it your own way, this recipe I do not think you forget it because it only consists of 3 ingredients, I hope you like it:
images (12).jpg

Pour 1¼oz of Vodka into a long glass with ice, then add 4oz of Orange Juice. Serve and Enjoy.

So simple, in just one line the preparation of that drink is explained, the taste is very good but I tell you that there are many people who prepare by adding a little mineral or sparkling water to that same recipe, other people replace the juice of orange for a soda (soda) of orange to also have the gaseous sensation in the drink, other people add it instead of vodka they add golden rum (but this is secret, shhh) there are others who add lemon in any way that prepare, others add mint, the options are really variable with which you can make this drink, but I tell you that my favorite preparation is:

Add in a large glass 1 ounce of Smirnoff vodka, half an ounce of golden rum, 6 drops of angostura bitters, and fill the leftover glass with half in orange juice and the other half with orange soda. Soda and get better taste, at the end you add a tablespoon of grenadine and a slice of orange on the edge to decorate.

Without a doubt that is my star preparation in a drink, I like it a lot, and share it with you because I know you will love it the same, I hope you enjoy it.

                              I HOPE YOUR VOTE !!

                   FOLLOW ME FOR MORE RECIPES DAILY
Sort:  

TASTYYYYYYYYYYYYY drink

thanks!!!!

I have to taste that drink! Thank you for the recipe @miyagui

it's a pleasure, my friend

That's a cool name for a drink! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73