Homemade pizza, step by step :)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Sunday is our cheat day and tonight we're making homemade pizza. I don't have a big kitchen or any fancy equipment, but the result is delicious.

IMG_3589.jpg

Making this pizza is super easy. I am really bad at following recipes so I have tried my best writing down all the ingredients and how much. But don't be afraid to put more or less of some things, just taste while cooking.

Pizza dough:
7dl flour (I use pizza flour)
3dl lukewarm water
1/2 pack of yeast
a pinch of salt

deg.jpg

Mix all the ingredients in a bowl then pour it on the countertop. Knead it really well, for at least 5-10 minutes. Then I let it raise for two hours. While the dough is raising I make my pizza sauce.

Pizza sauce:
1 box of tinned tomatoes
1 table spoon of tomato leak
1 yellow onion
1 teaspoon sugar (you can do more or you can also skip it)
3-4 garlic cloves (I love garlic so I always use a lot)
1 dl water
salt and pepper.
olive oil and butter.

sås.jpg

I start with frying garlic and onion in some oil and butter, I also put my sugar in here to caramelise the onion. After 3-4 minutes i put the tomatoes and water in and flavour it with salt and pepper. I keep the sauce on low heat on the stove until the dough is ready.

Put your oven on full heat (hot air). For me it's about 250 degrees.

When the dough has raised to about twice it's size it's ready. Put the dough on the countertop with some flour and use your hands to flaten it out. It doesn't matter if its perfectly flat and round (mine aren't). Since I don't have a pizza stone I just use greaseproof paper on a regular oven tray. Then I cook the pizza crust without any toppings for 3-4 minutes until almost golden brown. I take it out and put my toppings on

Toppings:

mushroom (I use champignon)
cheese: shredded white cheese and fresh mozzarella
salami
oregano

But of course you can do anything you like.

At last finish it in the oven, I usually turn the heat down a little bit (to 225 degrees) and cook it for another 7-8 minutes.

ENJOY

GSZW1bWsStiuw96+4pkDmg.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56