Walnut craft

in #food5 years ago

Hey hey, here I am again. I know you heard so much about walnuts, so I decided to spare you with additional information. But still, I want to share with you a story, what I was doing in the past month.

IMG_20181114_180231.jpg

No, I didn't eat them all... :) Although I did eat a few. ;) But let me continue with the photo story.

IMG_20181114_164652.jpg

Those are just a few of them, which we needed to take apart to get to the delicious middle.

IMG_20181114_164657.jpg

After removing the shells, I double checked for the hard pieces to prevent someone teeth being broken, if they would bite to it.

IMG_20181114_180333.jpg

When sorted I spread them out, so they can properly dry. But with the remaining shells, I have big plans. In the past, I made some ladybugs from it. After being finished I used them as a decoration on a home wrapped gifts. I hoped I have one left for you to see, but apparently, I used them all. So I borrowed a photo from this link:, so you can see what I am talking about.

lady_bug_crafts_for_kids_1.jpg

There are so many ideas on the web I can't decide. Check this link: and see for yourself how many things you can do from a humble walnut shell if you want to.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mommybear! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63