HEALTHY BREAKFAST: Oatmeal Pancakes ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ [VEGAN & GLUTEN FREE]

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

Hi,ย 

I love when the Saturday morning greets me with the sun, and my husband and daughter are still sleeping ;) This is the time when I can prepare one of my favorite breakfasts. When we all sit down at the table and I see the pancakes disappear from the plate, I know it was worth it! โค๏ธ ย 

I give oatmeal pancakes with seasonal fruit or homemade jam, topped with syrup or cinnamon. Pancakes are also great for cold, for breakfast and take-away. ย 

It smells beautiful in my kitchen ... I invite you for a healthy breakfast!ย 

Ingredients:

  • 2 large ripe bananas
  • 1/2 cup of pumpkin mousse * or 1 additional banana
  • 1 & 1/2 glasses of instant oat flakes (gluten free)
  • 1 teaspoon of carob
  • 1/2 a teaspoon of cinnamon
  • a pinch of pink Himalayan saltย 

* I prepare pumpkin mousse by blending boiled or roasted pumpkin. Mashed pumpkin can be frozen or pasteurized in jars.

Preparation:

Put bananas and pumpkin mousse into the bowl, blend smoothly.

Add cinnamon, salt, carob and 1/2 cup of oats, mix.

Mix the remaining oatmeal into flour (I use an electric grinder for grinding coffee).

Gradually add the oat flour and mix until a thick dough is obtained.

Heat the coconut oil in a frying pan and put a dough into a spoon.

Pancakes fry for a few minutes on both sides.

Sprinkle with cinnamon and ground xylitol (optional) or pour maple syrup.

Serve with seasonal fruit.

Check my other recipes for breakfast pancakes:ย 

Buckwheat pancakes with appleย 

ย 

Chocolate pancakes with banana

Bless you!

Moni ๐Ÿ˜

Sort: ย 

Looks tasty! Will try the receipe the next morning ๐Ÿ˜

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-04T19:57:21
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 600.78/800.00
Total Photos: 66
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Look and sound so healthy and a breakfast that will sustain one.

the oatmeal pancakes look delicious, I've never tasted them} I'll try to make them thank you for sharing dear
I invite you to take a walk on my blog thanks

OH DAM i must stop surfing the food tag at evening !

its look great!

Oh your pancakes are divine Moni! I also love that time before my partner and baby is awake and I have the world for myself and can create magic in the kitchen for them;)

This sounds like a delicious recipe I canโ€™t wait to try it!

Looks like a delicious recipe for a pancake lover like me! ๐Ÿ˜Š I see that you have different recipes for pancakes! It's gonna be difficult to choose one. Thank you for sharing!

Pancakes are a great breakfast on weekends when there's no hurry. I usually make similar pancakes, but I'll have to try to add pumpkin mousse, that's something I've never tried! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Another great meal from @monika-homa
I love this

When we all sit down at the table and I see the pancakes disappear from the plate, I know it was worth it! โค๏ธ

I believe it is worth it too.
Thanks for sharing, I guess I am gonna eat this on Saturday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62