ULOG 004 | Simple date night at home

in #food6 years ago

Whatever imagination tells..

How simple are we talking about here? All food and drinks are from Safeway! One stop. Some was even pre-cooked LOLOL

It's just a few days ago that I imagine myself having a quiet night at home and taking it easy. Cook steak, drink red wine and watch a movie.. so there it happened..

lumz6ki7ku.jpg

Simply fancy Dinner

- Garlic bread

French bread with garlic butter ( With Parmesan & Basil). It's that simple that we couldn't be bothered melt the butter even though we didn't have the grill. Raw!!

aqersqf5wn.jpg

yfjzr0we6f.jpg

8tk41ce22o.jpg

cn62kmmyxt.jpg

- Steak

we bought a big piece, like really big! For just $5.xx, like really $5! Amaaaaaazing! LOLOL I forgot how cheap cooking was compared to eating out. Just salt and pepper, really!

g0tilwbusz.jpg

tpx9xgom92.jpg

- The pasta salad

This was pre-made from a salad bar at Safeway.

y9s419un5y.jpg

- Red wine

We (@trinityandgrow and I) were not really not fans of wine. It's just my imagination forced us to get a bottle of red wine. I just felt like drinking it! We had no idea how to choose one so I got with the foot and my favorite color on the bottle. This fucked me up real hard!!!

bvttkcl2ki.jpg

- Cheese cake !!

No one's ever told me before that Safeway's cheesecake is soooooo delicious :)

ol0wtk7ypx.jpg


The date night went well. As I mentioned, the wine fucked me up badly so I had a good night sleep afterward. Loved all the food and how reasonable it was.

I would love to do this more often!



Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤

banner.png


We would love to talk to you ! Come say Hi ! on Fundition Discord server | eSteem Discord server

@waybeyondpadthai on Steemit | Fundition Angel
Join a community where you could spread the love**
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

It's almost STEEM FEST 3! Consider using my referal links for.. CHEAP FLIGHTS | INEXPENSIVE PLACES TO STAY | OH YEAH!




FOUND THIS POST SWEET AND LOVELY?

RESTEEEEEM!!!! XOXO

Sort:  

Yes, I think is good to do this more often! You prepared a very tasty meal.

Thanks for checking it out and sure need to do it more often! :D

I'm glad you agree. I will take your example...

Feel free! :)

Of course, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61367.99
ETH 2929.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67