REAWAKEN YOUR SLEEPING DNA TONIGHT

in #food6 years ago

Several readers have asked me what kind of meals they could eat to support optimal health. To awaken DNA that has been turned off.

45FC7010-52A2-4AFA-B294-377CE9E71DB8.jpeg

Here is what I made for our dinner tonight.

Caprease salad with a balsamic vingrett dressing

68C549B1-8B1A-488E-AB2E-96DF8ADDD7E9.jpeg

My absolute favorite salad of watermelon, avocado, and black garlic. Topped with a lite Caesar dressing

2FAD9C7C-DE4D-4DD8-8C35-F68D2F1F3513.jpeg

Fresh sweet corn on the cob

0393D568-57F8-48DF-AA76-1B5DCAF0E75A.jpeg

Spiach and cream cheese empanadas. Yumm!

E82FD68A-C8A3-4F83-A4B2-89F94E2162F5.jpeg

Later we split a bottle of homemade kombucha with ginger and tart cherry.

86A9F04D-C2CB-42F6-A27C-AB5FB6A2D39F.jpeg

Anybody can learn to awaken the sleeping DNA and live a healthier stronger life.

Bon appetit! @mother2chicks

Sort:  

Oh my goodness, I need all of these things in my life. I think I might be drooling right now.

Subliminal messages coming your way via pretty pictures of food........
It’s been so hot we try to eat lite during the summer months. Good to see you always. 🐓🐓

howdy there from Texas @mother2chicks! first of all those are beautiful photos and the top one is so intriguing that I was just staring at it almost mesmerized. lol maybe it's the late hour.
What is Caprease? and I've heard of Kombucha but I'm not sure what it is or what it does.
but this is a wonderful post and probably will encourage someone that you can have beautiful AND healthy food if you think.

Dear @janton, I am a Texan ay heart and always will be, born and raised there. Caprease is so easy and very tasty. Only 3 ingredients fresh tomato slices, fresh basil leaves and fresh mozzarella. Slice and stack drizzle a little vinegrett over it and wallah! Literally takes 5 minutes to make. As for kombucha, it has a lot of probiotics in it. Many grocery stores carry it now. Fresh tasting with a slight fizziness.
Now for Texas.... where are you from? Thanks for stopping by and hope to see you again. 🐓🐓

Howdy @mother2chicks thanks so much for replying! I'm not a native Texan I'm from Kansas, grew up on a large farm near Dodge City but always loved the Texas culture, visited many times and actually my KS area is very similar in culture but not as unique. When we moved from Ohio we came to a rural area and made friends with native Texans and immediately adapted and fit in, didn't take much fixin though. Where are you now and why did you move from TX?

Regarding your beautiful dish, I was hoping Caprease was some sort of protein :)
are you a vegetarian?
thanks so much for getting back to me, can't wait for my vote to be worth something, I've been told to
spread them thin and build SP

Yummy! I need to get some kombucha going. I have been meaning to for a long time. Now I am finally getting some spare money maybe it the time to start 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87