Lulea, Invit Lounge

in #food6 years ago

Lazy evening today, so I decided to stay in the hotel and have a quick bite instead of another full meal.
Quality Hotel here in Lulea provides 2 different options for dining: Cook's Krog and Invit Lounge.

Being the latter more informal, I decided to have dinner there.

IMG_20171116_190041703_HDR.jpg

Being a classic unhealthy option (a.k.a. burger) not available, I went for the daily dish: meatloaf.

I was served my main dish almost instantly (I get it it's your daily special and possibly you have dozens of these ready in the kitchen, but at least pretend you're putting some extra effort in the preparation and account for some delay in serving!): I didn't expect much, and sadly I was right.
The meat was pretty dry; the good thing was the sauce that came with it. IKEA used to have that with their meatballs but I believe they don't have that anymore (or do they? Been ages since I've last been in one...).

Anyway, this is probably what I was looking for: a quick, down to earth bite before a 12 hours trip to get me back home.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mothluin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mothluin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69