Chocolate fudge flake cupcakes

in #food6 years ago

I had a craving for something yummy and chocolaty today, so I decided to look through this amazing recipe book that I have which contains the most mouth watering chocolate dessert recipes.  I came across something called, chocolate fudge flake cupcakes and after seeing the picture of it, I decided that I definitely want to make it.  I will try to find some time during the week to get the ingredients required so I can make it but for now I'll just have to wait with the thought of that divine looking cupcakes in my head :( Nevertheless, I am excited to try it out as soon as have the time and get hold of the ingredients. I will be sharing the recipe below and a picture of it, I know that after seeing the picture, you will probably want to try it out too! 

Ingredients:

  • 125g flour 
  • 125g brown sugar
  • 125g softened margarine 
  • 25g cocoa powder
  • 2 beaten eggs 
  • 2 tblsp milk 

Sift the flour and cocoa into a large bowl and then add the sugar, margarine, eggs and milk and then whisk it well using an electric beater for about 2 minutes until it is smooth in texture. Put the dough into cupcake holders and in a cupcake baking tray, Then put it into a preheated oven at 180 until it is cooked through. When it is ready leave it aside to cool down. 

meanwhile:

Prepare the icing to decorate with, you will need:

  • 25g butter 
  • 50g golden syrup
  • 15g cocoa powder 
  • 125g golden icing 
  • 25g cream cheese
  • Chocolate flake bars 

Cut the flake into little logs. Beat the other ingredients together. Then spread it on the cupcake and place a little flake piece onto the cupcake. Enjoy! 

Here's what it should look like:

Image source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59