Ginger and macadamia nut cookies

in #food6 years ago

Cookies and a cold glass of milk are my favorite snack to have when I get a craving. I normally stick with the usual chocolate chip cookies or simple plain melting moments. I decided to make something different. So I will be trying out ginger and macadamia nut cookies later on. It is an easy recipe and is quite simple. 

Ingredients:

  • 150g flour
  • 50g butter 
  • 1 egg
  • 60g brown sugar 
  • 60g castor sugar 
  • 50g macadamia nuts (chopped)
  • 1 tsp ginger powder 
  • 1/2 tsp nutmeg 
  • 1/4 tsp cinnamon 

Beat the sugar, eggs and butter together. Stir in the flour, nuts and spices. Mix well. Place a tablespoon size of some of the mixture on your baking tray. Place it into a preheated oven at 180. Allow to bake for about 15 minutes. Let it cool on a cooling rack. Enjoy. 

Image source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71